Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
War ein Zwischenstopp auf einer Rundreise; Hotel für diese Zwecke absolut ausreichend. Venice selbst hat wenig interessantes zu bieten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Good place to stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Location: Convienent to downtown Venice, the beaches, and a short drive to Sarasota.
Wonderful! The staff, rooms, and breakfast buffet was all good. I'd highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinity, Florida 34655

Our experience

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location, free breakfast, pool, staff, and always a smile from your Hotel staff.
Cons: Lower price off season........
Location: To much to list. See above .........
One of the best Hotel we have ever stayed in. We usually stay at a Comfort Inn. Your Hotel has far surpassed any of them. Your excellent staff, clean room, close to everything we got involved with.( Scuba diving, days at the beach, Poolside, etc.). We especially enjoyed Breakfast everyday (for free) and the staff running the breakfast were above and beyond. Very impressed. We are planning to come back next month for another get away....Can't wait. Thank you so much, Richard & Theresa Heller
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Suite and good breakfast

Posted May 25, 2016
The suite was very roomy and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. A large breakfast buffet. There is a very good seafood restaurant/bar right next door.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Topton

Not So Good

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had several problems, which started right after check-in. After traveling for 8 hours we had just unpacked and were getting settled in on Sunday around 6:45pm. A guy knocked on our door saying he needed to paint/repair the tub floor. At check-in no one mentioned this to us. I called the front deck to ask what was going on, and got a "song & dance" about not knowing if the room was scheduled for repair and that I needed to talk to the manager in the morning. That is just bad management, not to mention why is someone doing repairs in an occupied room?? Second, the unit A/C was very sporadic in that during the night it would just shut off regardless of the setting. Needless to say we were uncomfortable during the night. Bed and pillows were very soft and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Bert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Brooklyn NY

Smelly toilet

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room, great breakfast. The only complaint was the plumbing. The toilet smelled of backed up sewer.
5 out of 5
by Jake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve from Green acres

Great

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Only one night, but great stay
4 out of 5
by Roberta I from Venice

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Great staff.