Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ont

Beach trip to Venice

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Cons: Pool towels were too small and not well stocked and not always available.
Location: The hotel is in quiet area off main street. Very close location to Venice downtown, public beach and pier, and Nokomis public beach.
Hotel was very good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool area was good size and quiet. Especially liked hot tub in the evening Other than that, totally met expectations for a Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The hotel experience was great there is no more to write thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very nice staff and extremely clean rooms. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great hotel. Very nice. Nice breakfast. Was working out of town and it made the job much easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great getaway

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I just returned from my vacation here with my boyfriend and we loved this hotel! Located close to Venice beach and siesta key, there were tons of things to do nearby, but great to come back to the hotel for a swim and a peaceful night. So clean, great staff, and wonderful breakfast each morning. Couldn't ask for more!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Nice clean and quite!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This is a hotel that was worth the money we paid. Rooms were nice and clean and they provided everything down to the pool towles on the deck.excellent location and very is to find. We will staying here on our next trip to Venice FL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Good place to stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Location: Convienent to downtown Venice, the beaches, and a short drive to Sarasota.
Wonderful! The staff, rooms, and breakfast buffet was all good. I'd highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinity, Florida 34655

Our experience

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location, free breakfast, pool, staff, and always a smile from your Hotel staff.
Cons: Lower price off season........
Location: To much to list. See above .........
One of the best Hotel we have ever stayed in. We usually stay at a Comfort Inn. Your Hotel has far surpassed any of them. Your excellent staff, clean room, close to everything we got involved with.( Scuba diving, days at the beach, Poolside, etc.). We especially enjoyed Breakfast everyday (for free) and the staff running the breakfast were above and beyond. Very impressed. We are planning to come back next month for another get away....Can't wait. Thank you so much, Richard & Theresa Heller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Suite and good breakfast

Posted May 25, 2016
The suite was very roomy and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. A large breakfast buffet. There is a very good seafood restaurant/bar right next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
helpful staff, good choice with the breakfast items beds were great pool towels very small and thin not many lounge chairs by pool