Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Venice

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Close to Venice island, a short drive to Osprey and Sarasota. Nice heated pool. Large and clean suite. Lighted parking. Safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casselberry, Florida

stayed two days with my 13 year old grandaughter

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: location , staff and amenities Nice location for me close to the beaches for my Grandaughter
Cons: cant really thing of anything off hand
Location: close to the beach close to good resterants and not far from some of my family
it was very nice had a very pleasant saty the staff was great pool was nice breakfast was very good different each day close to everything we were interested in to very convienent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

Great Breakfast!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Everyone was terrific, and the incuded breakfast was a treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed your hotel...the room was fabulous!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We came to search for sharks teeth, which was delightful! The room was spacious (2 rooms really w/ full kitchen) and breakfast delicious! We were thrilled and felt it was the best Hampton Inn experience we had ever had. Keep up the great work!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ont

Beach trip to Venice

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Cons: Pool towels were too small and not well stocked and not always available.
Location: The hotel is in quiet area off main street. Very close location to Venice downtown, public beach and pier, and Nokomis public beach.
Hotel was very good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool area was good size and quiet. Especially liked hot tub in the evening Other than that, totally met expectations for a Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The hotel experience was great there is no more to write thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to Mom!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This room was an honest to God suite! It had a living room, kitchen, full-sized fridge and bathroom, two sinks, grab bars for the handicapped (me) and was near enough to Mom's to be conveniently close! The breakfast was super good and we clearly enjoyed the whole experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 43160

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I put the review at the wrong place I never stayed there my daughter did ,she said it wasn't very nice,sorry.