Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester n.y.

Close to bridge to island at good price

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Very nice place except if your more than 2 people. We were three traveling together. One of us had to sleep on sofa bed that was not very comfortable and had a A/C vent above that blew right at you all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade in all respects.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Furnishings are worn. Rooms and public areas are dingy. Breakfast buffet is lame. Staff is indifferent. Location is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and close to everything. Easy to find.
Location: Right on 72 and only minutes from the beach, restaurants and attractions. Close to 75 to get to other cities.
Our stay at Hibiscus Suites was a pleasant surprise. Most important to me is cleanliness and safety. Both were met here. The only negative that I have to say about the room was that one cushion on the bar stool was torn and there was a light missing from the pole lamp in the living room. Everything was clean. The staff was helpful and stayed on top of things. The location was great. The pool is heated and was clean. Breakfast was standard continental breakfast. There is a laundry for guests. I would definitely recommend this hotel and have already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We were upgraded to two bedroom as ours was not ready. It was a great upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Room inconsistency

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Room size great. Most remodeling good. Our furnishings and carpeting very worn. Other rooms looked better as we passed by. Location good with restaurants, Siesta Key close. Close enough to downtown Sarasota and other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness, FL

Nice place, friendly staff

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Very nice and friendly place, well located. The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The pool was warm but needed to be cleaned. The woman serving the continental breakfast was very kind and hard working.
Cons: REMODEL
Location: Location is one of the few things going for this hotel- close to the beach!
Everything was just ok- nothing terrible but nothing special. My husband said the smell of the room reminded him of a nursing home (urine and lysol). That made me worried about the cleanliness of the place. I was a motel- not really a suite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Hotel mit sehr viel Hunde Besitzer.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Das beste war die Lage zum Strand und die Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Es war alles in der Nähe.
Cons: Nein eigentlich nicht.
Location: Direkt in Sarasota. Man kann einkaufen , shoppen oder zum Strand fahren.
Die Zimmer waren sehr runter gekommen. Die Klimaanlage war genau über dem Bett befestigt, somit könnte man diese in der Nacht nicht einschalten weil sie einen genau abgeblasen hat, und sehr laut war. Der Teppich war mit vielen Flecken übersäht. Bad war ganz okay. Zimmerservice hat auch gestimmt. Frühstück war eher nicht so unser Fall. Es gab nur süsses Zeug wie Waffeln oder Toast mit Marmelade und Schmacks. Den Pool direkt an der Hauptstraße haben wir nicht genutzt. Zum Siesta Key Strand mit dem Auto war man in 5 Minuten dorten, wenn man früh genug los fuhr. Was uns nicht gefallen hat war das dieses Hotel Haustiere erlaubt und diese auch von ganz vielen Hundebesitzer genutzt wurde. Überall war Hunde. Und so sahen auch die zimmer aus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minooka, Il

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Exceeded expectations. Price was great. Pool kept up nicely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Messina

Motel:

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Location: Posizione buona rispetto alle spiagge e alle attrazioni turistiche.
L'esterno è quello classico del motel. Reception molto piccola e vecchia. Locale colazione minuscolo. La qualità e varietà del cibo offerto è, però, accettabile. Pulizia generale scarsissima. Le camere puzzano di umidità e chiuso, le pareti sono sporche, il bagno aveva vari problemi. Rapporto qualità prezzo non buono. Nel mio tour della Florida ho soggiornato in strutture decisamente superiori spendendo molto meno. Non ci tornerei.