Ratings based on 1,263 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent and clean but old.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Clean rooms, good breakfast. Pool to close to the road very loud. Old hotel, one window wouldn't close in bedroom. Crack in window in bathroom. Upgrades are being done.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lack of Communication

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Expedia needs to communicate better with the Hotel's staff or interface. I specifically requested a room for a 83 year old man with disabilities. The bed was too high for the 83 year old to get into and instead he tried to sleep on the sofa which was too low. When checking out we found that the room was not a room for those with disabilities. Please communicate better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Love love love this hotel! Close to everything, all rooms are suites, can't beat the price. Pool is wonderful, nothing bad to say about any part of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great for pets! Would highly Recommend. Requested late checkout at 12pm so we could enjoy the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: closer to Siesta Key beach
center for everything, easy access to I 75 , closer to Siesta Key
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

week at Hibiscus

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The staff were wonderful and helpful.
Location: Beach is nearby with lots of choices for touristy restaurants. Siesta Key Village has more choices. All water activities available nearby.
I stayed a week at the hotel. Staff were great and recommended many things for me to do. It is not on the beach, but very walkable if the humidity is not too bad. Room was clean and all the staff were nice. I even practiced my Spanish with a few of the workers. The free breakfast is heavy on the cards. Fruit and yogurt available. Pool was heated which made it nice when I didn't want to walk to the beach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central massachusettes

nice hotel near beach but no promised Wi-Fi

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: nice enough
Cons: deliver promised wi-fi
Location: good
would have given hotel a 4 but no promised Wi-Fi for 7 day stay ,disappointed, we give it a 2
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access, nice and clean.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Lovely pool. good Location.
Cons: Street traffic is noisy.
Location: Close to beach and downtown Siesta Key shopping.
Some confusion about check out , but desk was accommodating. Very nice pool. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a relaxing weekend.The property was good for the price.We had a slight issue with plumbing, but overall accommodations were comfortable and clean.