Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to siesta key

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great hospitality. I was pleasantly surprised with the new renovated rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterville

Nice place. Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Love this spot. Close ti Siesta Key and downtown. Nice suites so we cook breakfast and save some cash for the clubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Suites with kitchen and full fridge

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Location close enough to walk to beaches, shops, restaurants, etc. Siblings LOVED the heated 8 foot deep swimming pool.
Location: Location close enough to walk to beaches, shops, restaurants, etc. Siblings LOVED the heated 8 foot deep swimming pool.
Convenient location and amenities to house family members during big family celebrations occur.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: I liked the bathroom and kitchen. I liked the dining room table and chairs.
Cons: Beds, toilet.
Location: Can walk to beach.
The staff was kind and considerate, but there were problems with the facility. My suite had a bedroom with a king bed and a living room with a fold-out couch bed. One night my sister and her grand daughter tried to sleep on the fold out couch bed. The mattress was so bad that they could not sleep. It was lumpy and they were poked by springs. This piece of furniture should never have been publicized as a usable bed. My toilet was stopped up twice and nothing extraordinary was put in the toilet. My family had a family reunion, and within 24 hours 2 families had left the hotel due to problems with their rooms. Others had problems with their rooms too, but decided to stay because of location convenience and not wanting to search for a new place with a reasonable price. The suite was large enough and the kitchen worked fine. There is a washer and dryer for a reasonable price. I hope I can get a discount. I was told it might be a problem since I paid with expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated but clean

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Shower was leaking and hitting the ceiling.
Location: Siesta Beach Siesta Village Dance Clubs (late at night) Bars
Staff was excellent. The suite was very clean. Outdated though like 1980s fabric on couch and bathrooms. Far from Sisesta Village and Beach. 15 min DRIVE. They do have a free shuttle however I did not use it. Free water, hot cocoa and coffee. Cont'l breakfast from 6am to 10am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressed

Posted Dec 11, 2017
A very surprising nice and peaceful stay. Especially for the price very happy and will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 miles from beach.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Everything but location.
Location: Siesta Key!
Noisy exhaust fan in bathroom. broken window shutters. stains on bathroom fixtures. Traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw Mo

Close to everything

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Had everything we needed.
Cons: Maybe a change of breakfast items. More variety.
Location: Easy to get around town. Close to shopping. Plenty of places to eat. Easy access to the beaches.
Cute place. FULL kitchen with breakfast provided. Very friendly staff. Close to shopping, restaurants & beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

Great Hotel near Siesta Key Beach!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We stayed here 10 years ago and came back to stay here, just for a night before going up to Clearwater for the rest of the week. Still a great place to stay, close to Siesta Key. Rooms are very comfortable, and the pool is wonderful! Very Clean! We may go back next year for a longer stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Florida

Very nice room

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Hotel is on the side of the highway, but only about 2-1/2 miles from Siesta Key beach. A free shuttle runs the area.
The hotel's room was large, excellent and very clean. The pool was large. Breakfast was strictly continental , but free