Ratings based on 1,311 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great little Hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Quiet, quaint, would definitely go back. It was nice having the living area and kitchenette. Staff was wonderful and welcoming!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again! Old and run down motel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Will not ever stay there again. It is old and run down. Dark and dingy room with old furniture. Very outdated. The lobby smelled like bug spray. Stains on the carpet, old filthy carpet. The blinds and curtains were ripped up and did not close well. Everything is outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach visit

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything and had a beachy feel
Cons: Just have the room set up for the right amount of people staying. We were a family of 4 but only had a set up for 2.
Location: Right before the bridge to Siesta Key. Was close to local shops and restaurants and a few minutes drive to the public beach.
We had a great time. Close to everything. My only complaint was we were a family of 4 and there was only a set up for 2 people so we had to get more towels and linens for the sleeper sofa but over all we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dominican republic

This was my first time. I came again

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful to stay everything clean and nice i came again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Very cozy loved it close to beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
It was a very comfatable stay.everything was clran and neat.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Great Location- Across the Bridge from Siesta Key

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at Hibiscus for a couple of nights while we looked at vacation properties in and near Siesta Key- We are partial to the south bridge area of SK and this proved to be a perfect location. We stopped back by the room multiple times to cool off or for a bathroom break or to regroup. Room was pretty basic- enjoyed having a refrigerator and microwave to heat up leftovers from Walt's. WiFi worked well- always important to me Breakfast was just carbs- my wife says the coffee was good and the OJ was good, too. The second morning we actually went over on SK and enjoyed the Toasted Mango. If you want a couple of days on the beach- this is a lower cost alternative compared to finding something on SK- you can drive across the bridge and there is some parking at the Beach Access right there- first come, first served.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by yilda

Beach get away

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Close to beach and the free breakfast was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Old and superficially renovated.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Its location is very convenient.
Cons: It needs a major renovation.
Location: The beach.
First room had a sofa bed with the mattress rusted and the spring going through the mattress. The room smelled of chemicals. Front office staff was very kind and accommodating, but the hotel just doesn't have good facilities. The next room we were moved to was fine but the AC was blowing straight at us in bed, so we could not sleep very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very good location, just over the bridge from siesta key.