Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great little Hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Quiet, quaint, would definitely go back. It was nice having the living area and kitchenette. Staff was wonderful and welcoming!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again! Old and run down motel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Will not ever stay there again. It is old and run down. Dark and dingy room with old furniture. Very outdated. The lobby smelled like bug spray. Stains on the carpet, old filthy carpet. The blinds and curtains were ripped up and did not close well. Everything is outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach visit

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything and had a beachy feel
Cons: Just have the room set up for the right amount of people staying. We were a family of 4 but only had a set up for 2.
Location: Right before the bridge to Siesta Key. Was close to local shops and restaurants and a few minutes drive to the public beach.
We had a great time. Close to everything. My only complaint was we were a family of 4 and there was only a set up for 2 people so we had to get more towels and linens for the sleeper sofa but over all we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dominican republic

This was my first time. I came again

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful to stay everything clean and nice i came again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Very cozy loved it close to beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
It was a very comfatable stay.everything was clran and neat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Old and superficially renovated.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Its location is very convenient.
Cons: It needs a major renovation.
Location: The beach.
First room had a sofa bed with the mattress rusted and the spring going through the mattress. The room smelled of chemicals. Front office staff was very kind and accommodating, but the hotel just doesn't have good facilities. The next room we were moved to was fine but the AC was blowing straight at us in bed, so we could not sleep very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very good location, just over the bridge from siesta key.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The fellows at the counter were very helpful each time I asked a question, the hotel seemed to be in good repair for the age
4 out of 5
by aaron

Great people

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here the night prior to purchasing my home in the area. Arrived early after a 23 hour drive. Hotel reception was great; let me check in at 11:00 so I could take a shower and pass out. Highly recommend the Hibiscus
5 out of 5
by Sara

Quaint little stay

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Will definitely stay here again. Nice comfy and clean. It was a cute cozy quit little place and we really enjoyed our stay. 2 miles from the nicest beach ever, Siesta key.