Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Great location, clean rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The location was so great! It was a short drive to the beach, and walking distance to siesta key watersports (parasailing and jet ski). It was also right down the road from publix, so shopping for our stay was very easy. While Hibiscus suites doesn't look like much on the outside, the rooms are very clean and have everything you need! The cupboards are stocked with dishes, pots and pans, and silverware. I would definitely stay there again for the convenience and great price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Just enough...

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel/inn was just enough for what anyone needs, a slightly comfortable bed, a kitchen and a bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very Nice (Depending on expectations)

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great staff, very friendly, clean rooms and spacious; But basically an excellent motel, more then a hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WPB, FL

Nice Location

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Everything but the carpet.
Cons: Carpet!! And whadda say you throw a couple bar stools at the kitchen breakfast bar so you have a place to sit and eat.
Location: I'd put Siesta, Lido, Longbeach Keys and Anna Marie up against the Southern Keys any day! So much to see and do in Sarasota I'd suggest some research
Conveniently located just before the bridge to get to Siesta Key beach, this was a nice little place to come back to after a day of beaching or site seeing. Our room had a full kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove and microwave. It had a sitting area with a flat screen TV and a separate bedroom with a king size bed and another TV. The suite was clean and the bed was comfortable. I like that there was a vanity outside the bathroom so you could have a place to put your toiletries (what's up with some other hotels that have nothing but a pedestal sink?).The pool area was clean and the pool was clear and refreshing. I chose this place because it was pet friendly. I like that it had tile in the main living space but I'll never understand why they put carpet in the bedrooms. Being that close to the beach and taking in pets, it really doesn't make sense, you know the carpet is going to show stains and unfortunately this was the case here. It wasn't that bad and didn't smell, so we made ourselves at home. The place was in a nice neighborhood to walk the dogs around, there was shopping and restaurants close by and like I said Siesta Key Beach and Siesta Key Village with all the touristy outside dining and shopping was only a few minutes drive. All and all we have a nice stay and would defiantly return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great break

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet and relaxing. Friendly staff. Very clean except scary yucky mattress on fold out couch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed this motel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Low cost for a one bedroom efficiency condo.
Location: If you are going to Siesta Key Public Beach (great amenities), get there by 9am to get a parking place. Sunday night drum circle.
New comfortable king size bed. Very small kitchen but adequate for my simple needs. This is an older small motel, very clean. About one mile from ocean. VERY wide flat beach with powdery white sand that packs hard so it is easy to walk on. Love the aquamarine water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Short 'n' sweet visit

Posted May 11, 2016
We booked the suite for one night to meet up with friends who were staying locally. The suites were of a good standard and exceptionally clean with very comfortable beds. I would say a little to far to walk to the beach but 5 mins in the car and lots of eating places close by. If stating longer I think I would stay closer to Siesta Key area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Cable TV not working properly, staff did not really care. . Breakfast not much effort put into it....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel für einen Zwischenstopp

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Waren dort eine Nacht, Service super und unkompliziert. Zimmer nett eingerichtet. Leider in der Nacht ein dröhnen zu vernehmen, welches wir nicht nachvollziehen konnten. Sonst aber alles gut!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermitage, PA

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
I was pleased with everything from the driving distance to siesta key beach to easy access to multiple grocery stores if required. Very clean and very friendly staff.