Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressed

Posted Dec 11, 2017
A very surprising nice and peaceful stay. Especially for the price very happy and will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 miles from beach.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Everything but location.
Location: Siesta Key!
Noisy exhaust fan in bathroom. broken window shutters. stains on bathroom fixtures. Traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw Mo

Close to everything

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Had everything we needed.
Cons: Maybe a change of breakfast items. More variety.
Location: Easy to get around town. Close to shopping. Plenty of places to eat. Easy access to the beaches.
Cute place. FULL kitchen with breakfast provided. Very friendly staff. Close to shopping, restaurants & beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

Great Hotel near Siesta Key Beach!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We stayed here 10 years ago and came back to stay here, just for a night before going up to Clearwater for the rest of the week. Still a great place to stay, close to Siesta Key. Rooms are very comfortable, and the pool is wonderful! Very Clean! We may go back next year for a longer stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Florida

Very nice room

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Hotel is on the side of the highway, but only about 2-1/2 miles from Siesta Key beach. A free shuttle runs the area.
The hotel's room was large, excellent and very clean. The pool was large. Breakfast was strictly continental , but free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
It was nice, Close to the beach and Friendly stuff. In our room the toilet flush didnt work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Jewel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Also has Frog Jumpers - kind of an Uber that takes you anywhere on Siesta Key for a gratuity.
Location: Within walking distance of Gulf beaches, and a short drive to Siesta Key's restaurants.
What a clean, comfortable and spacious suite we had! We were surprised by the amount a room: a full kitchen, living room, full bath (with a tub! something my wife relishes and something we did not have on the 16th floor Villa of the Oceana Palms at over twice the price) and a bedroom (whose bed was so comfortable that it also gained wife's rare approval) looking onto a quaint patio. Lining the structure were immense, ancient palms shading the rooms. And how we forget the convenience of parking a few steps from one's room! One complaint: the Hibiscus Suite website, while decent, does not convey the incredible quality of its experience, including the staff whose friendly accessibility also surpassed the corporate friendliness of Marriott. So glad we lucked upon this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Beautiful Hotel the staff are very nice.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
My experience was very good. The hotel is very close to the siesta beach. The suits are bid and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the price!

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was the best part. Looks like they are improving the units. Our room was clean. Facade of the building looks better than on photos, nice choice of color/paint. Kitchen needs to be remodeled. Dinnerware and cooking utensils need to be replaced. Staff was great!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Last minute trip

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very last minute trip, and found it on a whim the price was rigth and to be honest I was not expecting much, but it was quite nice, they could use some updates in the paint and carpet but overall it was clean confortable and quiet.