Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The location is great...just East of I-75 in Lakewood Ranch. Lots of restaurants, shopping, movie theaters and fun things to do in Lakewood Ranch.
Everyone was very cordial, couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are very clean and quiet. Breakfast was great..served from 5:30 until noon on Sunday. Check out was at 12 not 11 like most hotels. I would definitely stay here again, and I recommend it to everyone who wants a nice, clean hotel with a great staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Largo, Fl

Will stay here again.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff very helpful with extending my stay at the last minute. Clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Decent hotel on Rt. 70 in East Bradenton.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Simply paying a bit more attention to details mentioned in this review.
Location: I checked out after one night, even though I had a 2 night reservation.
TV remote didn't work, room had not been properly cleaned from prior guest (toiletry bottles on floor next to bed), and location isn't close to the center of Lakewood Ranch (a few miles drive on busy I75). Breakfast was unimpressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Sorry you did not find your stay satisfying. That is not typical for our hotel and since you mentioned it to staff I know they went above and beyond to fix it. Hopefully, you found a location that better suited your needs. Thank you for the feedback so we can continue to improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff.
Cons: Carpeting in the room needed to be replaced.
Housekeeping never came. We had no fresh towels, trash was overflowing, 2 of the 4 lights in the bathroom were out, no tissues, and minimum toilet paper left. I did let the front desk know, and they couldn't apologize enough, but as it was late when we returned to the room, apologizes isn't what I needed. Towels, tissues and toilet paper was needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My stay was great the hotel was in a good location,friendly staff and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for u for the wonderful review. We hope you will return and visit soon. Don't forget to check out IHG.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Amazing

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location close to the beach and to college. Very clean and friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nothing like the pictures!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The room was nothing like the pictures on the website, they never cleaned my room, the breakfast was so poor, horrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Perhaps you did not book the room type you viewed on our website as the rooms are the same as our pictures, although our suites all vary slightly. Our breakfast scores are the highest they have been since January so that is surprising you did not enjoy. Best of luck to you and thank you for the feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Global Traveller

Nearest hotel I could find to IMG

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Rooms size is very nice. Clean hotel Pool is a saltwater pool, so kind of cool
Cons: Housekeeping; very short hours TVs in common area in the room A/C in room; room has one AC, back room has a vent fan
Location: PDQ is nearby, other than that you need to drive to the nearest food. There is a Texas Roadhouse across the hi-way you can jump over.
Location is ok, but there is really only one place to eat nearby, everything else is a 5 minute drive. The hotel sits back away from the main road and is only identified by a small Holiday Inn sign. You have to trust the sign because you can't really see the hotel from the road. GPS may mislead you here since the area is an industrial area being built up. It's next to I-75, so if your rooms are on that side of the building, I can imagine you would be able to hear the interstate. Upon check-in, entering the room, there were no toiletries, and only minimal towels. Not a big deal, a quick call to the front desk and I picked those up the next time we came into the room. Next day we were a bit jet lagged so got a late start. Breakfast was good, and they have a neat pancake machine that automatically makes you 2 perfect pancakes. We left the room around 10 or so and were out all day long. Upon return, we found that the room had not been cleaned. No biggie, but we would need fresh towels by the next day for sure. I called and advised the front desk that our room would need service the next day. The next day we left again around 10:30 and found a slip under our door saying room service had come at 9 am and again at 10:20 am but that we had the do not disturb sign on the door, and housekeeping was closed for the day. Afterwards, our travel plans shifted to earlier departures and the room was cleaned everyday, although not vacuumed (it is Florida, sandy if you go to the beach)