Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and needs updating

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I felt this was overpriced for the condition, needs updating. Curtains had cigarette burns, bathroom toilet didn't always work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Rebecca S General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We go into full renovations in June. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montpelier indiana

Close to where we were going

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel was very nice Breakfast was excellent went down to the pool for some relaxation and there were two adults with about eight children For over 1 hour the noise was louder than a sonic boom. One young boy screamed constantly while the parents yelled back. He gets it honest. Management was oblivious to the issue. I guess you can't have your guess fill out a rudeness questionnaire before you rent them a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Rebecca S General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We cant wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from ny

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The pool and spa. The breakfast was great.
Cons: I found all satisfactory.
Location: we enjoy Anna Marie Island beach and then went on to Sarasota Ringling museum.
we enjoyed tropical setting of the pool and spa. the breakfast was excellent and staff were friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Rebecca S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We will see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by John

Our favorite Bradenton hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wish the TV had the NFL channel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you! We will see you again soon!!
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I were supposed to stay 1 night and ended up staying 3 nights. Very friendly staff and relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a Holiday Inn Express

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room wasn't the cleanest or nicest. It smelled like someone had smoked a joint in there a few days before. I found a nickel in my bed - in the sheets - when I went to go to sleep. And in the morning when I asked the desk to call me a cab they pointed to a Lincoln Town Car by the front door without markings that turns out didn't take credit card and told me I owed him $80 and didn't give a receipt so not sure I will be able to expense it for work. Disappointing, will not stay here again and would not recommend unless major changes are made. Even if this was a one-off/one-room problem, that's not acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the issues you experienced with the cab company. We only have a few companies to choose from here in Bradenton but we will be more careful about which one we call in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

ok location

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed 5 nights and this hotel met our expectations
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Rebecca S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old outdated hotel- needs major renovations.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Renovations, updates
We checked into this hotel for a one night stay. While the beds and towels seemed clean, nothing else was. There was water damage on the ceiling and the drapes were either wet or sitting there with water stains all along the top of them. The walls are paper thin. We awoke to a fight in the parking lot once and to the person above us puking at 2am. We were checked out of the hotel before 7am. When I told the person at the front desk about the water damage/leak he said ok and carried on with what he was doing. Spend the extra money and stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Rebecca S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do go into full renovations in June 2017. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to IMG facilities

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Best location for IMG weekend tournaments. Complimentary breakfast is added bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Not great

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Gave me one bed instead of two which I clearly had confirmation for 2 beds. Blamed me using Expedia and told me it was my fault. The guy at the desk was more concerned with pointing the finger than making us comfortable. There were large bugs in my bathroom. Also a leak under my sink that basically made it so anything going down the drain would drop straight to the floor below. Other guests were outside being loud and swimming in the pool until almost midnight. Also the blankets and towels were kind of low quality. I'm by no means a hotel snob and have never reviewed a hotel, but this experience started bad and didn't get any better during my two day stay.