Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Good location, pleasant conditions and staff. Close enough to the beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by R Seguin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Okay hotel, fairly convenient to Anna Maria Island

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Good location close to Anna Maria island, restaurants, and shopping.
Cons: Carpeting throughout the hotel.
Location: Beaches on Anna Maria island. Several restaurants and a Public are closely.
The hotel carpeting and halls should be replaced. We were told there were plans to remodel the facility soon. On New Year's Day there was no maid service in our room. We were told three employees did not show up. The desk employees gave us clean towels and offered clean sheets if we wanted to change the bed ourselves. since we booked through Expedia, there was no compensation they could give us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by R Seguin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences with your stay. We are due for a complete remodel summer of this year. We hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Convenient hotel w/breakfast

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Overall hotel was ok except our room smelled musty. Housekeeping was very nice and gave us a bottle of fabreze which was fine with us. Also we were next to side door with a closer that let door slam. Breakfast was just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by R Seguin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do apologize for the inconveniences with your stay. With the building being about 25 years old, we do try to keep up with maintenance as best we can. We will be getting completely remodeled this spring! We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

not bad at all

Posted Dec 16, 2015
My son had a soccer tournament at the IMG academy so I was trying to stay near and Dident have lots of money to expend on a 4-5 star hotel. But to my surprise we had a very nice stay at this holiday inn. Since the minute we checked in the staff was very very pleasant and helpful. I Dident quite liked the first room we got so I asked for a different one and without hesitation the front desk guy help us ( I forgot his name but he is originally from NJ he said). The second room we got very clean, no smells, impeccable bathroom and comfy bed. The only thing I Dident like was the fact that the coffe maker in our room was on top of the bathroom counter( needless to say I never use it). The breakfast was decent the staff made sure everything was always full,they were really good keeping an eye on things constantly making walks around to check food display . I was impressed!! The only thing they seem to forget was the garbage . It filled up very quick do to the fact there was a lot guess due to the soccer tournament.so Everytime si I went to dispose my breakfast plate and stuff I had trouble finding an empty container. House keeping staff very professional they did an awesome job with my room. Pool area ok , they need to make it more welcoming. But overall experience!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by R Seguin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2015
I stayed there dec.6-8 and I just want to say the staff who kept the breakfast in order did an amazing job. They always had smiles on their faces making u feel welcome. Thank u so much I hope holiday inn recognize the great job u did thank. Will come back cause of you guys
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by R Seguin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We love that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfy hotel with great staff

Posted Nov 16, 2015
As per title, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean but a bit rough in places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by R Stucko, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Rebecca S. Front Office Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadian snowbird

Good hotel, nice pool

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Pool was warm. Real bacon, scrambled eggs the sunday morning we were there.
Cons: Breakfast area on main floor seemed to run out of chairs.
Location: Great price for the location. Close enough to the beach but also far enough away that the price is reasonable.
Hotel has just been remodelled so is looking pretty good. Lots of sports teams there so the breakfast area was pretty full Saturday morning. Difficult for breakfast staff to keep up. The pool was excellent, and 87 degrees and as the evening was cool it was much appreciated. Its about 7 miles from Bradenton Beach, but close to restaurants and shopping. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for the Bradenton, Anna Maria Island area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by RS, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Rebecca S. Front Office Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shayna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Diane F.

MRS.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Orbitz
The woman that worked the front desk during the stay was so friendly & accommodating. The room was very comfortable & spotless, I would recommend this hotel for sure!
4 out of 5
by Tom from Fort Collins, CO

No complaints. No regrets.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel. Nothing amazing. Nothing to complain about. Ah - one thing - our room key cards failed a couple times. Had to go back down to the lobby to reprogram.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by RStucko, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Rebecca S. Front Office Director