Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific NW

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Mini fridge & microwave in room. Also, there were some small maintenance things -- the water stains on the ceiling (top floor) should be painted.
Location: Publix & Aldi's next to the hotel. Restaurants up & down Cortez. A fun mini-golf about 20 blocks away. To get to the beach, just head west.
Used this hotel first 3 years ago when my father passed. It's fairly close to the beach, has a great pool (my kids approval), plenty of stores & restaurants nearby and nicely just off of Cortez (quieter). The convenience was what we valued 3 years ago & what I wanted for this trip, too. Breakfast has good variety, but we thought that the juices were a tad too watered down. The only negative is that there is no in-room fridge (had to store leftovers at my mom's) or microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton

Smelly room

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The room smelled like mildew and the bed was like sleeping on a blowup mattress. Very loud ac unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lecom Park

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Stayed at the hotel to see a spring training game at Lecom Field. Uber ride about $10 not a bad hotel for those purposes. Did find the woman checking us in to be rude and the room had the previous guests dirty socks in it. We only stayed a night for the game and this hotel was good for that. Wouldn't do an extended stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Rebecca S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will look into these issues as this is not the type of service that we want to provide. We hope that you will give our hotel another try.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Tired Hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Beaches 15 mins away in light traffic conditions, could be an hour otherwise, go early!
This hotel needs an overhaul. Staff friendly enough but my impression is they are really cutting corners. Carpets worn and not very clean. Air conditioning in our first room was very noisy, cycling constantly and no fan airflow output to speak of. Changed rooms after first night to the same if not worse air conditioner problem. Was told by maintenance staff it was the way its supposed to work. After staying in countless hotels for business and pleasure, I can assure you it was not functioning properly. Also in both rooms, additional bathroom light over shower was inoperative. Coincidence or policy? Second experience with this hotel due to location, I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Rebecca S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are an older property but we are scheduled for a full renovation in June! We hope we will see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and needs updating

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I felt this was overpriced for the condition, needs updating. Curtains had cigarette burns, bathroom toilet didn't always work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Rebecca S General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We go into full renovations in June. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montpelier indiana

Close to where we were going

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel was very nice Breakfast was excellent went down to the pool for some relaxation and there were two adults with about eight children For over 1 hour the noise was louder than a sonic boom. One young boy screamed constantly while the parents yelled back. He gets it honest. Management was oblivious to the issue. I guess you can't have your guess fill out a rudeness questionnaire before you rent them a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Rebecca S General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We cant wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from ny

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The pool and spa. The breakfast was great.
Cons: I found all satisfactory.
Location: we enjoy Anna Marie Island beach and then went on to Sarasota Ringling museum.
we enjoyed tropical setting of the pool and spa. the breakfast was excellent and staff were friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Rebecca S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We will see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
great location, clean, great service, comfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you!