Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We Won't Be Back

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The check-in staff was nice.
Cons: The hotel is in desperate need of renovations and new night staff.
We were very disappointed with our experience at this hotel. We had two rooms, both of which were just plain gross. The carpet throughout the rooms and the hotel was filthy. The hall had a horrible odor. The walls were dented and scratched. The closet had some sort of electrical box that was held closed with tape and the wall looked as though it would cave in at any moment. The bedding was frayed. The couch and chairs had small cuts and were filthy and stained. I put extra sheets over them just to feel comfortable sitting. The bathroom was not very clean and our bathtub had black chips and scratches all over the bottom. The lobby was decorated nicely and the check-in staff was friendly, however the guy working the night shift was as rude as I've encountered and should not be working with guests. We stayed at a Holiday Inn in Wichita, KS that was beautiful and clean. There seems to be an incredible inconsistency in the quality of their hotels. Not only will we never stay at this particular hotel, but I will seriously question further stays at Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton Fl

Great visit!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Calm and peacefulness
Cons: ?
Location: Absolutely perfect location
Very relaxing and accommodating. Extremely comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well located for IMG Academy

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Room was smelly to smoke. The staff was very friendly and gave us an upgrade to a suite, but unfortunatelly smelly.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Savannah

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. The shower in our initial room was clogged so we were retooled in a 'suite' (303) one of the more unappealing / misnamed 'suites' I can recall staying in over 40 yrs of business travel. Pool, breakfast, staff attention great. Shampoo the hallways!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by RStucko, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do apologize that you didn't like your room. We are scheduled for a full renovation soon!
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Largo FL

Great get away!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were in the area for a beach wedding. The area was beautiful, lots of little shops, restaurants. The traffic was horrendous, but overall, we were very close to the beach, the hotel was lovely, the pool and deck area was very nice, just a great get away! I will be a repeat guest and will recommend this hotel to everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by RStucko, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
by April from Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised by the coffee maker, k-cups and tea bags in the room. The hotel is located a short drive from the beaches with a Starbucks on the way. Also nearby is World Of Beer, a shopping mall, theater, and plenty of restaurants. No complaints from me, I will definitely be back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by RStucko, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from New York

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by RStucko, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
by mike

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Poorly lit parking lot. Needs updates throughout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by RStucko, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We will definitely get our maintenance guys out there to fix our parking lot lights.
4 out of 5
by james m

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by RStucko, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating. Robert Seguin General Manager
5 out of 5
by Marc from Morrisonville NY

Bradenton gateway

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, centrally located, nice and comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by RStucko, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Robert Seguin General Manager