Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very friendly hotel staff. Great access to downtown Venice and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel turned out to be pet friendly.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good. Renovations going on. Staffing on skeleton crew over Thanksgiving but room still cleaned and towels replaced. Everyone pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Everything was great. Staff was friendly and roon was clean and comfy. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel and Dog Friendly

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good food
Cons: We had a couple of half-full water bottles that we left in the room for taking medicine. The housekeeper threw them out the first day while cleaning.
Location: Within 10-15 minutes of 5 beaches. Lots of local restaurants with good food.
We are moving to the area soon, and needed a place to stay for a few days while looking for housing. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We were the last room down the hall, so it was very quiet. We didn't have our dog with us this stay, but noticed they had a corner of the lobby set up with a water dish and welcome sign for dogs. The breakfast was very good, with lots of variety and healthy choices, too. Definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean

Nice hotel close to hiway

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: fast check in, good breakfast
Cons: beds were too soft
Standard hotel, no problems. Good breakfast. Shower water was way too pressurized; one setting actually hurt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

The elevator terribly smells like cigarette smoke

Posted Dec 21, 2015
It was alright, except for the elevator smelling like cigarette smoke. The staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Nice Hotel enroute to our final destination

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Mostly the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: n/a
Excellent facilities, great wifi, friendly staff. Don't know why I'm required to add more to my review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Second time we've stayed there.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, very clean, excellent staff.
Cons: No ceiling fan, no regular coffee in our room (possible oversight).
Location: Hotel is right off I-75. There are several gas stations, fast food places, and a Cracker Barrel.
This was the second time we've stayed at this hotel within a month, and it was a good decision. Reasonable rates, extremely pleasant and professional staff, clean room with no humidity and no odors, very comfortable bed. Whenever we are in the area overnight, this hotel would be our first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Location: The hotel is out of Venice Island, more on the outskirts of Venice town proper.
The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. The morning breakfast was plentiful, with coffee available all day and night. The room was clean, bed was great, and it was nice to have a microwave, and refrigerator in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to the highway

Posted Nov 21, 2015
The hotel was easy to get to off the highway but that is about the only good thing I can say. The room did not look like it had been cleaned very well. The beds were made and it appears the bathroom had been scrubbed. The rest of the room was covered in dust and there was trash on the floor. I would not stay here again.