Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

top preis leistung

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Von Ankunft bis Abreise nur freundliches Personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Beach getaway

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: 3 nights
Cons: parking access to ramp for luggage racks.
Location: Walk 3 blocks East to St. Armands Circle for boutique shopping and very nice restaurants. Unusual venues.
We've stayed at this location in the past. It is right across the road from the beach with excellent access. Good walking distance to St. Armand's Circle. The 7th floor restaurant is nice with exceptional views of both the Gulf and Sarasota. Nice sunsets during dinner. Too bad the parking lot is always so congested with difficult access to the ramp while pushing a luggage cart. The parking is too close to the ramp access. Staff is friendly and very accommodating to guest requests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Cleaning of the bathroom. The overall is great but corners could be vacuumed (especially after renovation, dust)&floor more carefully mopped.
Location: Excellent. 5 min walk to Circle. Taxi $15 flat rate to downtown,
All good, except internet. Most of the time connection was jumping on and off, needed to work at night and couldn't. Other than this, excellent stay. Location is perfect, walking distance (5 min) from St Armand Circle. Beach is across the street. Disturbance from renovation work was kept to minimum, don't have to complain about this.
3 out of 5
by Heidi from Beatrice, NE

My stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Needs alot of updating, otherwise it was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: The showers need to be updated.
Location: Close to the beach and shopping.
Relaxing and fun. Lots of shopping and food near by.
5 out of 5
by Patricia W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll be back!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a wedding on Longboat Key and we were just close enough to be there when we needed to be, and just far away to be on our own.
4 out of 5
by nicole from Clarkston MI

Perfect location

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is slowly renovating. They have all new beach chairs, bedding, etc. Some of the finishes aren't the greatest for the price of the room, but overall it is nice. The best thing about the hotel is the location. Great beach and 1 minute walk to St. Armands for nice restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA.

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
This was our second year in a row for Spring Break at the Holiday Inn. The hotel is even better with the renovations completed. Nice decore with great views from the room and top floor restaurant. The rooms are a little on the small side for a family of four but clean and comfortable beds. The location is great with St Armand's circle a block away and a great beach. This is a fantastic beach hotel.
5 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels