Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iceland

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Staff mostly very nice but housekeeping not so and inefficient.Restaurant a disapointment. Breakfast ok. But location very nice Room comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View is great!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The restaurants, the pool and the staff
Cons: bath tube - slick bottom is a safety issue IMO Air conditioner is very noisy
Location: There are tons of interesting little shops and cool restaurants within walking distance.
This is a basic hotel room, nothing fancy but it has everything you need including a nice big wide screen TV & refrigerator. The view of the Gulf from our balcony was great! Just a couple of minor things to point out. The A/C is very noisy. We brought our white noise box so that wasn't an issue for us. The bathtub was very slick and I almost slipped and fell. They need to put down a mat or non-skid material. It does have a safety grab-bar fortunately. The outside entrance is odd, there are steps on one side but not on the other where there is an exit "door to nowhere". The two restaurants are very good, the pool is excellent, and beach accessibility is easy. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view of the gulf was amazing from this hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The food was delicious and my guestroom 522 was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Gets the job done.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The location, the things to do board, ample parking, the flavored water coolers, the pool area and pool bar, the room was clean and bed was comfy.
Cons: Coffee downstairs, the smell on floor 5
Location: Location was awesome. Walking distance to Lido beach and St Armand square.
We were looking for something close to the beach and affordable. This fit the bill. Wish we got a ocean-side view but we booked late. The pool area was nice though the service at the bar was barely existent. Waited forever for a beer but meh, we weren't in a rush fortunately. Our floor had a terrible odor. We had to hold our noses betweeen the eleveator and our room door. There was no coffee ffs, unless you wanted to trek up to the 7th floor for a paid sit down breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to St. Armand's Circle

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: It's location to St. Armands Circle
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Stayed here in the past, close to where I wanted to be, but not like it used to be. Rooms no longer have microwaves as standard, and GET RID OF THE NASTY KEURIG MACHINE! Makes lousy coffee and should not require add'l guests in your room to wait. This location is extremely short-handed on staffing and it shows. Lovely restaurant on the 7th floor, but not enough staff to clear tables and reset! Long wait times needlessly. Our room was not ready upon check-in. My reservations were made in December. I wanted a "city-view" room and they tried to give us a "beach-view" room because those were ready. An hour later they still did not have our room ready. Really???? And why is there no coffee in the lobby before 7am?? Missed the BBQs at the pool also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved the area and ability to walk to shops and ea

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Bathrooms need remodels, pillows need replaced and not sure what the $25 resort fee was for. Would not categorize this Holiday Inn as a resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is fantastic!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel is a little older but has had some nice renovations. Room was clean and comfortable. Excellent views of city or Lido Beach. Pool area could be redone but was nice. The brunch was excellent and a must do. Overall a beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel by the beach. Great location!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We loved the location. Clean hotel. Nice pool. Breakfast was good, but a little pricey.
4 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were left a welcoming gift from the General Manager and Paul from Guest Services which was a lovely touch. Thank you!