Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Don't waste your time or money.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
When we checked-in, we learned the hotel was under renovation. Lobby and restaurant were closed. The second day we received a notice that water was being shut off at 8:00. We were asked to take showers before 7:30 and to fill tub so we would have water for the toilet. At $190/night (prepaid through Expedia), it was an expensive nightmare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, Mi

Renovations

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything mentioned under experience
Location: Beach across the street
Our experience wasn't pleasant due to the renovations going on. The restaurant, room service and bar were closed along with the lobby. We could not sleep in the morning due to loud banging, drilling and constant overhead announcements. The last straw was on our last morning I was taking a shower when the water was turned off with no warning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A-B

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Lido Beach

Posted Jan 12, 2016
We had NO IDEA THAT THE HOTEL WAS UNDER MAJOR CONSTRUCTION!!! The only Restaurant in the hotel was under construction. So no room service or eating in! We stayed in room 621. When we got into our room we notice the refrigerator wasn't cleaned from the last guest and the safe didn't work. We noticed housekeeping didn't do a good job!we had very low water pressure and the toilet got clogged, the bath floor were dirty, sticky stuff on the inside of main & tv. Went to the office to complain. And then got attitude when house had to come back to clean. The details were missed like the decorative pillows never went back on the whole week we stayed. We won't be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Under renovation!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
This hotel is in a nice location with easy parking and nice rooms (exceptional for a 3-star). However, the website failed to specify that this location is under renovation, which means the lobby, top floor restaraunt/bar and front entrance are closed. And there is also hammering and sawing that starts between 8-9:00 each morning. It is a great hotel, but not worth the high rates while under construction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Züri

Direkt am Strand aber im Umbau

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Direkt am Strand aber im Umbau, eher altes Hotel direkt am Strand. Befindet sich momentan in Umbau. Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig. Personal war unfreundlich. Über den Umbau wurden wir erst vor Ort informiert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction Zone

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: It's location
Cons: Tell your customers what you actually have available BEFORE they book
Location: Beach is right across the street - St. Armands Circle in walking distance
Arrived at the Holiday Inn on Lido Beach only to find that their hotel was under construction. No one said that was happening when booked - Holiday Inn blamed Expedia. No Bar, no restaurant - only very overpriced room service. Very disappointing!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The hotel was under renovations at the time of our stay but we couldn't even notice! The room we got was completely renovated already and there was "freebies" provided from the hotel like water and a light breakfast because of the construction. Perfect walking distance to St Armand's as well! Could not have asked for a better location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was nice except for the construction.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the beach and shopping.
Location: You couldn't ask for a better location and the shopping nearby was wonderful.
We were informed after the booking that the hotel was under construction. There was no restaurant service or bar service except for room service. I will admit the room service was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Lido beach is great. within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. under going renovations- should be complete by January. just in time for a winter vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stunci

excellent trip and stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Orbitz
Friendly, helpful personal. Chuck, the waiter, charming man with very good personality. we like him a lot.