Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved the area and ability to walk to shops and ea

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Bathrooms need remodels, pillows need replaced and not sure what the $25 resort fee was for. Would not categorize this Holiday Inn as a resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is fantastic!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel is a little older but has had some nice renovations. Room was clean and comfortable. Excellent views of city or Lido Beach. Pool area could be redone but was nice. The brunch was excellent and a must do. Overall a beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel by the beach. Great location!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We loved the location. Clean hotel. Nice pool. Breakfast was good, but a little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel is very nice- usually know what you get with a Holiday Inn- but room was large, pool was nice, staff was pleasant, food was good; across street from beach and walking distance to St Armand's Circle. If there were any complaint it was the bathroom in the room- there was no real place to put your toiletries. The sink was huge but with no countertops, and the toilet did not have a seat cover, so you felt like everything was going to fall in toilet especially since you had to put some items on the back of toilet due to lack of counter space. Definitely not a dealbreaker as everything else really was very nice; but something that may want to be addressed for future planning/ improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great location! Great pool! Great staff! One problem wake up in the morning and turn on the bathroom lights. To find one or two big bugs. I took care of them but if the wife or kids saw we would be out of their.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Well appointed hotel in great location!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location is superb -- you can walk to the beach or to St Armand's Circle. Hotel is spotless -- staff welcoming, professional and courteous.
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance. Amazing aquarium. Beach superb. Can drive to Venice, FL, and other lovely town in less than an hour.
Spacious rooms, fresh decor -- great contemporary look. Beds very comfortable -- pillow menu very helpful. Gorgeous restaurant on top floor. Gulf view worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, fresh, convenient..
Location: Close to St.Armands Circle
Good weather and beautiful view from room Breakfast every morning in penthouse restaurant Overlooking the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The room was good size. Breakfast was good. The only issue was the woman at the front desk, the two times we were there, was always too busy to help us. We had to wait for someone else. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Modern and nice view of the ocean. Walking distance from upscale restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The View Is Amazing!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location, view from room, bedding.
Location: St. Armands Circle is within a five minute walk. Upscale restaurants that are not snotty or too fancy offer many different dining choices.
There are two reasons I love this property - location and location! I love that the view from the balcony in each room on the gulf side is of the turquoise waters and white sands. The beach is quiet - I have never experienced any rowdy or noisy people on it. It is the most clear, warm water I have ever seen - perfect for swimming or searching for shells and sand dollars. I love that this hotel's location allows you the opportunity to park your car and not use it again until your vacation is over! You are within a safe and comfortable 5 minute walk to shops, restaurants, services, and ice cream! There is so much to do and see without driving! The pool is very warm and clean. The pool area and lobby have been recently remodeled and are very inviting and trendy. The only things I don't like is that they hold $50/ day for "incidentals" on your card. Spend the extra few dollars for a gulf side room - you will be very pleased! The rooms are comfortable - the bedding is cozy and you can listen to the lull of the ocean as you watch the waves from your bed!