Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Cleaning of the bathroom. The overall is great but corners could be vacuumed (especially after renovation, dust)&floor more carefully mopped.
Location: Excellent. 5 min walk to Circle. Taxi $15 flat rate to downtown,
All good, except internet. Most of the time connection was jumping on and off, needed to work at night and couldn't. Other than this, excellent stay. Location is perfect, walking distance (5 min) from St Armand Circle. Beach is across the street. Disturbance from renovation work was kept to minimum, don't have to complain about this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: The showers need to be updated.
Location: Close to the beach and shopping.
Relaxing and fun. Lots of shopping and food near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA.

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
This was our second year in a row for Spring Break at the Holiday Inn. The hotel is even better with the renovations completed. Nice decore with great views from the room and top floor restaurant. The rooms are a little on the small side for a family of four but clean and comfortable beds. The location is great with St Armand's circle a block away and a great beach. This is a fantastic beach hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Hotel idéalement placé sur la plage

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: la chambre, le balcon sur la mer, la salle a diner avec vue superbe sur la plage et les couchers de soleil
Cons: Plomberie de salle de bain ,decor un peu kitsch, les nouveaux tapis sont très laids
Location: Facilité d'accès a pied aux restaurants et boutiques de St- Armand's Circle. Plage .Sarasota à 10 minutes en dehors des heures de pointe
Expérience très agreable. Chambre avec vue sur la mer ,tel que demande. Hotel en rénovation mais sans inconvénient majeur.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Under construction

Posted Mar 17, 2016
This hotel will be great once they are completed with the renovation. Unfortunately, we weren't aware of construction when we booked. We had to walk through drywalling and painting. We enjoyed the visit anyway since we were mostly out of the hotel. We would go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Under construction. Even Saturday 8am

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Just the fact that they are under construction, maybe it will be great for future guest, but I paid $640 for two days and had this. Saturday morning a jackhammer running and someone banging, it seemed to be on my wall. Staff is great. Laying by the pool with worker in and out. They should have closed to do this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Dissapointing stay

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Hotel is under renovation--lots of noise and a true, ugly construction site in the lobby. Wouldn't have gone had I known. This is essential information and not reporting it to customers is unacceptable. Room's daily cleaning was mediocre at best. Room service staff was great; some of the front desk staff was short and unpleasant. Location is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is being upgraded

Posted Feb 22, 2016
This hotel was being updated while we were there. It's going to be great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Under renovation and restaurant just opened, staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
by Carla from Riverview, FL

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly upon arrival. The hotel was under construction so the restaurant and bar were closed but were put a room that was already completed. The location is great, as you are within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of St. Armand's Circle. This was our third stay at this property and we will definitely be back. Looking forward to seeing the completion of the renovations.