Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The staff were lovely, and very accommodating. Found a couple of small hair strands on the comforter and toilet seat but other than that the hotel has made an effort to upgrade the design and decor. Remnants of previous fixtures in the bathroom are still present but negligible. The staff allowed a late checkout at no cost and they worked with us to accommodate the four adults in one room situation. Overall, excellent overnight stay, with proximity to the beautiful beach, its entrance, and an excellent view from the dining hall. Round the corner from the quaint shops and ice cream parlours. We loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel but are in renovations

Posted Aug 23, 2017
No Wifi and the food don't was fresh but the personal was excelent but good in general
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very nice stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Cons: update the website to remove the list of FREE items. Sign on counter shows the $25 per day Resort Fee is actually paying for all the 'FREE' stuff
Location: beach, restaurants, gulf, shopping
close to the beach, 7th floor restaurant overlooking the beach/gulf was very nice. Lobby bar also serves. Excellent breakfast and great staff. Facility issue during my stay was 1 elevator was out of order (due to be fixed on 8/15). And the list of items that are listed on the site as 'FREE' are NOT free. Such as: Internet - Free WiFi, free newspaper, free self-Parking, Business Center, etc.. The sign on the front desk counter states the twenty five dollars per night covers these items and a few others (towels, etc). so its NOT free..... The only 'resort' item I used was the Wi-Fi - and thats pricy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iceland

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Staff mostly very nice but housekeeping not so and inefficient.Restaurant a disapointment. Breakfast ok. But location very nice Room comfortable
3 out of 5
by Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Great location

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Park your car, walk across street to beach or walk to the circle for shops & dining. Hotel was recently remodeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View is great!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The restaurants, the pool and the staff
Cons: bath tube - slick bottom is a safety issue IMO Air conditioner is very noisy
Location: There are tons of interesting little shops and cool restaurants within walking distance.
This is a basic hotel room, nothing fancy but it has everything you need including a nice big wide screen TV & refrigerator. The view of the Gulf from our balcony was great! Just a couple of minor things to point out. The A/C is very noisy. We brought our white noise box so that wasn't an issue for us. The bathtub was very slick and I almost slipped and fell. They need to put down a mat or non-skid material. It does have a safety grab-bar fortunately. The outside entrance is odd, there are steps on one side but not on the other where there is an exit "door to nowhere". The two restaurants are very good, the pool is excellent, and beach accessibility is easy. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Guilherme

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view of the gulf was amazing from this hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The food was delicious and my guestroom 522 was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location on the beach