Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Great hotel and great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and comfortable, staff was friendly
Cons: No red tide, but that is beyond their control!! We didnt get to enjoy the beach because we thought it stunk too bad. But there were people at beach
Location: Lots os shopping and places to eat on St Armands Circle which is within walking distance. Also tons of stuff to to nearby in Sarasota
We enoyed out hotel stay the room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. We walked around St Armands and had dinner and enjoyed the night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Lido Beach location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location. Good value for the area its located.
Location: Beach activities, dining and shopping.
This is a nice hotel with excellent location right across from the beach. The location is perfect as major attractions and several dining options are within easy walking distance. Provided a very relaxing beach weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here many times

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice location. Close (across a small street)to beach, walk to restaurants and shopping. Area is safe. We have stayed here many times and never had any problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location to St. Armand's circle and the beach. Cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was awesome!!
Location: Straight across the street from the beach, and within walking distance from the shopping at St. Armand's.
We enjoyed everything about this choice of a hotel, the location was absolutely perfect. The staff was superb, pleasant and accommodating. The room and facilities were well maintained throughout our stay. We also enjoyed the sand dollar restaurant as well as the bar area, inside and out. Thanks for the wonderful experience on Lido Beach!! The water and the beach were beautifully kept. We will definitely return and recommend to others!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lido Beach, Florida

Beautiful area.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
My main complaint was the Hotel restaurant charges too much for a glass of orange juice. and then didn't even offer a refill with my breakfast order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

weekend getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: location, clean
Cons: Improve structure- bathroom; better staffing
Location: short walk to the beach and St Armand's
Nice location, clean hotel but somewhat understaff in the front desk and outdated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Will definitely stay there again!! Short walk to tons of shopping and restaurants! Staff was amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tallahasse fl

Nice accommodation, close to town and beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Rooms and beds comfortable, walk to St Armand's circle and across the street from the beach. Bathroom showers need to be updated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I called to ask for the special neck pillow they advertised and one hour later I was still waiting. I called to tell them about it and to say I was going to sleep don't bother anymore. No apologies or we ll be right up nothing. Not very good customer service . The lady felt almost bothered
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Hotel Steps from the White Sand of Lido Beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Whenever we go to Sarasota, we always spend a few nights at this hotel. It is conveniently located steps from the beach and a couple of blocks from St. Armand's Circle. The view from the restaurant is amazing. The breakfast was very good but maybe not worth $15/person. If one can afford it, one should get a room with the beach view. When we arrived, I was looking for the display of brochures that I remembered, but they told me that they no longer have them. They neglected, however, to give me a map of Sarasota which they have at the front desk and which contains some of the attractions of the area.