Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view of the gulf was amazing from this hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The food was delicious and my guestroom 522 was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Gets the job done.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The location, the things to do board, ample parking, the flavored water coolers, the pool area and pool bar, the room was clean and bed was comfy.
Cons: Coffee downstairs, the smell on floor 5
Location: Location was awesome. Walking distance to Lido beach and St Armand square.
We were looking for something close to the beach and affordable. This fit the bill. Wish we got a ocean-side view but we booked late. The pool area was nice though the service at the bar was barely existent. Waited forever for a beer but meh, we weren't in a rush fortunately. Our floor had a terrible odor. We had to hold our noses betweeen the eleveator and our room door. There was no coffee ffs, unless you wanted to trek up to the 7th floor for a paid sit down breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to St. Armand's Circle

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: It's location to St. Armands Circle
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Stayed here in the past, close to where I wanted to be, but not like it used to be. Rooms no longer have microwaves as standard, and GET RID OF THE NASTY KEURIG MACHINE! Makes lousy coffee and should not require add'l guests in your room to wait. This location is extremely short-handed on staffing and it shows. Lovely restaurant on the 7th floor, but not enough staff to clear tables and reset! Long wait times needlessly. Our room was not ready upon check-in. My reservations were made in December. I wanted a "city-view" room and they tried to give us a "beach-view" room because those were ready. An hour later they still did not have our room ready. Really???? And why is there no coffee in the lobby before 7am?? Missed the BBQs at the pool also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved the area and ability to walk to shops and ea

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Bathrooms need remodels, pillows need replaced and not sure what the $25 resort fee was for. Would not categorize this Holiday Inn as a resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is fantastic!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel is a little older but has had some nice renovations. Room was clean and comfortable. Excellent views of city or Lido Beach. Pool area could be redone but was nice. The brunch was excellent and a must do. Overall a beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel by the beach. Great location!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We loved the location. Clean hotel. Nice pool. Breakfast was good, but a little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel is very nice- usually know what you get with a Holiday Inn- but room was large, pool was nice, staff was pleasant, food was good; across street from beach and walking distance to St Armand's Circle. If there were any complaint it was the bathroom in the room- there was no real place to put your toiletries. The sink was huge but with no countertops, and the toilet did not have a seat cover, so you felt like everything was going to fall in toilet especially since you had to put some items on the back of toilet due to lack of counter space. Definitely not a dealbreaker as everything else really was very nice; but something that may want to be addressed for future planning/ improvements.
4 out of 5
by Maria

amazing ocean views !!!!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
this holiday inn has the most amazing restaurant overlooking the ocean .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great location! Great pool! Great staff! One problem wake up in the morning and turn on the bathroom lights. To find one or two big bugs. I took care of them but if the wife or kids saw we would be out of their.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels