Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

...very nice and helpful staff, great location too

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Location: Shopping & a great beach.
...this is a great location and within walking distance of the beach and great shops. Highly recommended and the breakfasts are generous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a budget friendly stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nothing fancy, but for the price it was to be expected. The location is great with the beach right outside. It was a little loud at night up and down the street on the weekend. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, United States of America

New and beautiful modern hotel!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Everything, the lobby, the staff, the room and most of all, the VIEW!
Cons: Bathroom size was a bit small for two people to Manage for daily use. Would have loved a bigger space.
Location: Lido Key is an intimate key right off the coast of Sarasota. Great for couples. Beautiful beach at your front door. St. Armand's Circle is close by!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, United States of America

Great stay and great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We stayed here in October and it was just perfect. The location is great. Across the street from a beautiful beach and walking distance to restaurants and shops. Its a very simple, clean and nice hotel. The pool area was perfect for evening drinks and the bartender Debbie was amazing! We ate dinner there several times and food was delicious. Overall had a great time and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly, close to beach, pleasant staff. Relaxed atmosphere.
Evacuated from NE Florida. Grateful to find a pet friendly hotel in nice location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Great hotel and great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and comfortable, staff was friendly
Cons: No red tide, but that is beyond their control!! We didnt get to enjoy the beach because we thought it stunk too bad. But there were people at beach
Location: Lots os shopping and places to eat on St Armands Circle which is within walking distance. Also tons of stuff to to nearby in Sarasota
We enoyed out hotel stay the room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. We walked around St Armands and had dinner and enjoyed the night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Lido Beach location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location. Good value for the area its located.
Location: Beach activities, dining and shopping.
This is a nice hotel with excellent location right across from the beach. The location is perfect as major attractions and several dining options are within easy walking distance. Provided a very relaxing beach weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here many times

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice location. Close (across a small street)to beach, walk to restaurants and shopping. Area is safe. We have stayed here many times and never had any problems.
3 out of 5
by Keith from Port St Lucie

A little disappointed in quality of "remodel.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
"Upgraded recently" yet still is not up to what I have felt was their standards. Hotel is across the street from beach, not on the beach. First room we stayed in the AC was not cooling properly even though the thermostat stated 66, I'd bet it was closer to 74 or higher, they certainly older units and do make a bit of noise! Moved to a different room, remodeled, yet this may be stupid stuff to some, but bathroom lights were offset more over the toilet than the sink, no counter space at ALL in bathroom, no toilet cover, and frankly the painting was poorly done also! The main entry, bar and waiting area however are very nice. Would I stay here again, maybe, the location to Armand's Circle can't be beat that's for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location to St. Armand's circle and the beach. Cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was awesome!!
Location: Straight across the street from the beach, and within walking distance from the shopping at St. Armand's.
We enjoyed everything about this choice of a hotel, the location was absolutely perfect. The staff was superb, pleasant and accommodating. The room and facilities were well maintained throughout our stay. We also enjoyed the sand dollar restaurant as well as the bar area, inside and out. Thanks for the wonderful experience on Lido Beach!! The water and the beach were beautifully kept. We will definitely return and recommend to others!