Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Hotel Steps from the White Sand of Lido Beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Whenever we go to Sarasota, we always spend a few nights at this hotel. It is conveniently located steps from the beach and a couple of blocks from St. Armand's Circle. The view from the restaurant is amazing. The breakfast was very good but maybe not worth $15/person. If one can afford it, one should get a room with the beach view. When we arrived, I was looking for the display of brochures that I remembered, but they told me that they no longer have them. They neglected, however, to give me a map of Sarasota which they have at the front desk and which contains some of the attractions of the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holiday, FL

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
everything about this hotel is good even with the remodeling the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burke va.

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great place to stay ,near to restorants.Right on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Across the street from beach and 5 minute walk to armand circle. Great vacationing n and value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Beach getaway

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: 3 nights
Cons: parking access to ramp for luggage racks.
Location: Walk 3 blocks East to St. Armands Circle for boutique shopping and very nice restaurants. Unusual venues.
We've stayed at this location in the past. It is right across the road from the beach with excellent access. Good walking distance to St. Armand's Circle. The 7th floor restaurant is nice with exceptional views of both the Gulf and Sarasota. Nice sunsets during dinner. Too bad the parking lot is always so congested with difficult access to the ramp while pushing a luggage cart. The parking is too close to the ramp access. Staff is friendly and very accommodating to guest requests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Cleaning of the bathroom. The overall is great but corners could be vacuumed (especially after renovation, dust)&floor more carefully mopped.
Location: Excellent. 5 min walk to Circle. Taxi $15 flat rate to downtown,
All good, except internet. Most of the time connection was jumping on and off, needed to work at night and couldn't. Other than this, excellent stay. Location is perfect, walking distance (5 min) from St Armand Circle. Beach is across the street. Disturbance from renovation work was kept to minimum, don't have to complain about this.
3 out of 5
by Heidi from Beatrice, NE

My stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Needs alot of updating, otherwise it was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: The showers need to be updated.
Location: Close to the beach and shopping.
Relaxing and fun. Lots of shopping and food near by.
5 out of 5
by Patricia W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll be back!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a wedding on Longboat Key and we were just close enough to be there when we needed to be, and just far away to be on our own.