Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Well appointed hotel in great location!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location is superb -- you can walk to the beach or to St Armand's Circle. Hotel is spotless -- staff welcoming, professional and courteous.
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance. Amazing aquarium. Beach superb. Can drive to Venice, FL, and other lovely town in less than an hour.
Spacious rooms, fresh decor -- great contemporary look. Beds very comfortable -- pillow menu very helpful. Gorgeous restaurant on top floor. Gulf view worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, fresh, convenient..
Location: Close to St.Armands Circle
Good weather and beautiful view from room Breakfast every morning in penthouse restaurant Overlooking the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The room was good size. Breakfast was good. The only issue was the woman at the front desk, the two times we were there, was always too busy to help us. We had to wait for someone else. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Modern and nice view of the ocean. Walking distance from upscale restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The View Is Amazing!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location, view from room, bedding.
Location: St. Armands Circle is within a five minute walk. Upscale restaurants that are not snotty or too fancy offer many different dining choices.
There are two reasons I love this property - location and location! I love that the view from the balcony in each room on the gulf side is of the turquoise waters and white sands. The beach is quiet - I have never experienced any rowdy or noisy people on it. It is the most clear, warm water I have ever seen - perfect for swimming or searching for shells and sand dollars. I love that this hotel's location allows you the opportunity to park your car and not use it again until your vacation is over! You are within a safe and comfortable 5 minute walk to shops, restaurants, services, and ice cream! There is so much to do and see without driving! The pool is very warm and clean. The pool area and lobby have been recently remodeled and are very inviting and trendy. The only things I don't like is that they hold $50/ day for "incidentals" on your card. Spend the extra few dollars for a gulf side room - you will be very pleased! The rooms are comfortable - the bedding is cozy and you can listen to the lull of the ocean as you watch the waves from your bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

...very nice and helpful staff, great location too

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Location: Shopping & a great beach.
...this is a great location and within walking distance of the beach and great shops. Highly recommended and the breakfasts are generous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a budget friendly stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nothing fancy, but for the price it was to be expected. The location is great with the beach right outside. It was a little loud at night up and down the street on the weekend. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, United States of America

New and beautiful modern hotel!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Everything, the lobby, the staff, the room and most of all, the VIEW!
Cons: Bathroom size was a bit small for two people to Manage for daily use. Would have loved a bigger space.
Location: Lido Key is an intimate key right off the coast of Sarasota. Great for couples. Beautiful beach at your front door. St. Armand's Circle is close by!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, United States of America

Great stay and great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We stayed here in October and it was just perfect. The location is great. Across the street from a beautiful beach and walking distance to restaurants and shops. Its a very simple, clean and nice hotel. The pool area was perfect for evening drinks and the bartender Debbie was amazing! We ate dinner there several times and food was delicious. Overall had a great time and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly, close to beach, pleasant staff. Relaxed atmosphere.
Evacuated from NE Florida. Grateful to find a pet friendly hotel in nice location.