Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The View Is Amazing!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location, view from room, bedding.
Location: St. Armands Circle is within a five minute walk. Upscale restaurants that are not snotty or too fancy offer many different dining choices.
There are two reasons I love this property - location and location! I love that the view from the balcony in each room on the gulf side is of the turquoise waters and white sands. The beach is quiet - I have never experienced any rowdy or noisy people on it. It is the most clear, warm water I have ever seen - perfect for swimming or searching for shells and sand dollars. I love that this hotel's location allows you the opportunity to park your car and not use it again until your vacation is over! You are within a safe and comfortable 5 minute walk to shops, restaurants, services, and ice cream! There is so much to do and see without driving! The pool is very warm and clean. The pool area and lobby have been recently remodeled and are very inviting and trendy. The only things I don't like is that they hold $50/ day for "incidentals" on your card. Spend the extra few dollars for a gulf side room - you will be very pleased! The rooms are comfortable - the bedding is cozy and you can listen to the lull of the ocean as you watch the waves from your bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

...very nice and helpful staff, great location too

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Location: Shopping & a great beach.
...this is a great location and within walking distance of the beach and great shops. Highly recommended and the breakfasts are generous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a budget friendly stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nothing fancy, but for the price it was to be expected. The location is great with the beach right outside. It was a little loud at night up and down the street on the weekend. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, United States of America

New and beautiful modern hotel!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Everything, the lobby, the staff, the room and most of all, the VIEW!
Cons: Bathroom size was a bit small for two people to Manage for daily use. Would have loved a bigger space.
Location: Lido Key is an intimate key right off the coast of Sarasota. Great for couples. Beautiful beach at your front door. St. Armand's Circle is close by!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, United States of America

Great stay and great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We stayed here in October and it was just perfect. The location is great. Across the street from a beautiful beach and walking distance to restaurants and shops. Its a very simple, clean and nice hotel. The pool area was perfect for evening drinks and the bartender Debbie was amazing! We ate dinner there several times and food was delicious. Overall had a great time and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly, close to beach, pleasant staff. Relaxed atmosphere.
Evacuated from NE Florida. Grateful to find a pet friendly hotel in nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Great hotel and great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and comfortable, staff was friendly
Cons: No red tide, but that is beyond their control!! We didnt get to enjoy the beach because we thought it stunk too bad. But there were people at beach
Location: Lots os shopping and places to eat on St Armands Circle which is within walking distance. Also tons of stuff to to nearby in Sarasota
We enoyed out hotel stay the room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. We walked around St Armands and had dinner and enjoyed the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Lido Beach location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location. Good value for the area its located.
Location: Beach activities, dining and shopping.
This is a nice hotel with excellent location right across from the beach. The location is perfect as major attractions and several dining options are within easy walking distance. Provided a very relaxing beach weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here many times

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice location. Close (across a small street)to beach, walk to restaurants and shopping. Area is safe. We have stayed here many times and never had any problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location to St. Armand's circle and the beach. Cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was awesome!!
Location: Straight across the street from the beach, and within walking distance from the shopping at St. Armand's.
We enjoyed everything about this choice of a hotel, the location was absolutely perfect. The staff was superb, pleasant and accommodating. The room and facilities were well maintained throughout our stay. We also enjoyed the sand dollar restaurant as well as the bar area, inside and out. Thanks for the wonderful experience on Lido Beach!! The water and the beach were beautifully kept. We will definitely return and recommend to others!