Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never imagined

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Holiday inn with a glamorous make over... highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Great hotel close to Babe Ruth Baseball fields

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Highly recommend for overnighters who want a great place while attending local baseball tournaments in Sarasota/Bradenton area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Central location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Located between 301 an41 very clean very nice bar personnel are there to help you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Clarence at the front desk made our stay extra special. Great customer service and was extremely accommodating. Nice bar area and the fire pit was a nice way to end the night. Great location and the hotel was very clean. They also have a later checkout option. Definitely coming back to stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jax fl

Very nice hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel looks to be recently updated. The bathroom was very clean which is always a + for me. There is an indoor pool area that looks very nice and. I stayed in the kids suite.. bunks were nice but its a tight space but big enough to serve its purpose. No microwave in this room. Friendly staff, Gary at the front desk was helpful
Cons: Outside appearance wasnt as together as the inside. very minor things such as mismatch touch up paint & not much curb appeal. Its really close to the airport which also means its pretty secluded and not in walking distance to anything.
Location: Airport location..12-15 min drive to popular shopping such as town center. Convience store is a 2 min drive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Excellent accommodations. Poor management.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: I was there on a family matter and did not access any local attractions.
Excellent hotel with some notable flaws. Most serious problem was that I made my reservation through Expedia. When I encountered an issue I was told that I must talk to Expedia. Holiday Inn couldn't/wouldn't help. First, the positives, excellent accommodations, very quiet room, elegant appointments and a refrigerator (hidden in a cabinet). Now for the negatives. Very poor lighting over bathroom sink. Bathroom sink slow to drain. Toilet seat hinge broken. Sink soap dish loose. *Coffee-maker (Keurig) did not work* Most marble table/counter tops had water-rings. Vending machine had no prices posted for items and soft drinks are $2.00! Only two elevators and they are VERY slow. Non-lobby access doors did not require access cards after-hours. This is a poor security matter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delray beach fl

Nothing worked

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Overall first impression is fine and somewhat helpful staff Amenities in room ok
Cons: Condition of hotel is shoddy Not very clean and smell of pets Noisy
Location: Nothing nearby Hotel is isolated near the back end of airport
First room smelled like a combination of chlorine from the pool below and dogs and cats. Sink stuffed up a/c very loud and would not shut off setting was on auto. Barking dogs We had room changed and second room wasn't much better toilet did not flush soap dish broken still smelled like pets not very clean tv staticky Conditions not up to par with reviews I read on site
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place

Posted Sep 13, 2016
From the moment I get in, the elevator was amazing, the room was top notch
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by David Alexander, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback! If there's anything else we can do to be of further assistance, please let us know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean however the air system needed to be maitenced. I am highly allergic to dust and had a severe allergic reaction. Overall the staff was friendly and the atmosphere was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Great Hotel!! Best Value in Sarasota.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived, Gary a the concierge, was more than accommodating. We truly enjoyed every minute of being at this hotel, especially after having to switch from another hotel that we weren't satisfied with. It was everything we needed.