Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice experience. Beautiful and clean hotel. Good and nice staff. I would like to repeat again but for more days. Also, it have a nice and warm pool that all kids likes. Nice price, and very easily to check in and out. NICEEEEEEE, WE ENJOY IT A LOT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Is was good but it was hot and stuffy in hallways and in conferece room but in rooms, one can adjust temp. I was given the wrong info regarding shuttle service to hotel by a hotel staff member when I called before I went. Hotel staff said I had to take cab from Tampa Airport. I highly recommend Supershuttle for rides to and from hotel and airport. Also, the hotel restaurant tended to close from 1 to 3 pm for cleaning. Only on Sunday it did not which may have been due to a football game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I would have given it a 5 star but the dinning experience was terrible, table was dirty, hostess was not there and waited 10 minutes before she showed then she just tossed the utensils and did not even give us a menu to look at. Then another wait for a waiter and still no one wiped the table so we just got up and left. One of the worse dinning experience I ever had...Loved the room service and food was good and not over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
When I reserved this room on-line, I reserved a king room, but got two doubles instead. When I went down to tell them I wanted a king bed, they said the pre-paid expedia rooms come in as their base room. That is a problem, not sure if that is with Holiday Inn, Expedia, or the employee - who was very nice. I showed her my Expedia reservation and she put me in a king room. However, when I got to the room, it was clear somebody before us had been smoking (a pipe, I think) in the room. So, I had to ask if there were smoking rooms or what. I was informed that it was non-smoking hotel, but they would fix it. The service manager was surprised house keeping hadn't said anything about the very strong smell of smoke and was pretty embarrassed. Unfortunately, the fix was to bring an air purifier and fabreeze. A less than perfect solution to say the least. I didn't want to complain any further, but honestly expected another king room. The entire stay was problematic. That said, the staff was definitely courteous, the hotel clean and nice, and it was in a convenient location. However, the discrepancy in booking is a problem and I am unlikely to use a pre-paid option on Expedia in the future. The smoking issue is one that could happen anywhere, but added insult to injury. The fact that we weren't put in another room after discovering it however is pretty surprising.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice room. Only complaint is the jacuzzi in my room was not working properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent Stay At Holiday Inn

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The quietness. The room was clean and cozy.
Cons: The water from the shower leaked on the bathroom floor and the AC di not start to cool until later.
Location: Everything was in close proximity. Food, the mall, Walgreens, Publix, you name it. Everything is near the hotel.
I was there for a football game so I was not in the room a lot. But once I settled down for the evening, the room and the atmosphere was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel was close to the airport,nicely appointed and welcomed pets during the Irma evacuations. Room service was delightful and our room was lovely. I would recommend it to anyone visiting the Sarasota area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton FL

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Do not judge a hotel by its exterior appearance and location. This hotel is well maintained, up to date, nicely decorated and the greatest staff you could ask for. Off the main road, however seek it out, you will be amazed. We are locales and stayed due to Hurricane Irma, we will be back just to enjoy the hotel, would make a great overnight get away. Will probably visit the lounge for a glass of wine from time to time also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longboat key fl.

Hurricane hideway

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We were evacuated from our place and chose to stay at the Holiday inn. We could not have found a better place to hunker down during the trying times of Irma.everyone from general manager to housekeeping staff went out of their way to accommodate your every need. Would recommend this hotel to anyone a thousand plus times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the Sarasota airport!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: location, staff, and food
Cons: All was good...
Location: WIthin 5 miles - the ringling museum, the beach
The hotel exceeded my expectations. I ate in the restaurant daily and the food was superb. The hotel has a gorgeous interior and my room had everything I needed. The staff were courteous and accommodating. I hope to use the hotel again soon...