Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FORT MYERS

HOTEL OUT OF THE WAY

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: FAIRLY NEW
Cons: A/C
Location: LOCATION IS NOT THE FORTE FOR THE HOTEL,IS LOCATED IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE.
TOILET WAS BLOCKED,A/C VERY VERY VERY NOISY.STAFF OK,CLEAN ENOUGH.
3 out of 5
by Shari D. from Estero

Bugs

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved 2 rooms and found out the next morning from the other party traveling with us that their room was crawling with small black bugs. I told the front desk at check out and he said, "We will have someone take care." In my opinion that is too late and not good customer service. The hotel had a very nice decor, fun bar and waitstaff. Good location for sight seeing in Sarasota.
3 out of 5
by Liz Morris from Sarasota Airport

A bit disappointing

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel had the potential to be an amazing getaway spot for two. Indoor pool, hot tub, fire pit, sauna. It was disappointing that our room became the nicest part of the hotel. The sauna wasn't working, the hot tub was chilly, and the pool was unrefreshingly warm. The outside patio by the fire pit just looked dirty and a bit neglected almost like some rambunctious guests used it more then once and the caretaking hands of management cared not to notice. It had the feel of a beautiful hotel that had fallen into hands that have failed to maintain its beauty and appeal. We had a nice stay in our room but it was disappointing for the money we spent.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from Nebraska

Clean, comfortable, close to the airport.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We picked this hotel because of the airport shuttle. It took a couple of phone calls when we landed before the shuttle arrived to pick us up. The hotel itself was extremely clean and comfortable. We had a nice dinner and some drinks on the patio. The staff were all very friendly. It was so nice that we came back on our last night in Florida.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted May 4, 2016
The hotel is located in a kind of weird area next to the airport. There's not much else around but it is a very nice hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yucaipa, ca

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Cons: Not that we can see
Very new everything was clean, very comfortable king size bed, great bathroom ,big shower, sparkling clean glass shower doors
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

In between spring training games and the beach.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Location: Next trip we will stay here. Great breakfast options, clean rooms, free parking and easy to find are the main reasons we'd come back.
Easy to find, free parking, clean and healthy breakfast options make this a great hotel. Also, not far from different spring training venues and short drive to beautiful beaches will bring us back to this hotel next trip. Only downside; soft mattress (but unfair to say bc I need extra firm for my back).
5 out of 5
by Vincent from Seminole Fla

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was quiet and comfortable nice lounge area. Nice fire pit with comfortable seating all around. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by david from Palm beach gardens

Good value

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel but location isolated. Bed was rock hard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels