Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Excellent accommodations. Poor management.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: I was there on a family matter and did not access any local attractions.
Excellent hotel with some notable flaws. Most serious problem was that I made my reservation through Expedia. When I encountered an issue I was told that I must talk to Expedia. Holiday Inn couldn't/wouldn't help. First, the positives, excellent accommodations, very quiet room, elegant appointments and a refrigerator (hidden in a cabinet). Now for the negatives. Very poor lighting over bathroom sink. Bathroom sink slow to drain. Toilet seat hinge broken. Sink soap dish loose. *Coffee-maker (Keurig) did not work* Most marble table/counter tops had water-rings. Vending machine had no prices posted for items and soft drinks are $2.00! Only two elevators and they are VERY slow. Non-lobby access doors did not require access cards after-hours. This is a poor security matter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delray beach fl

Nothing worked

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Overall first impression is fine and somewhat helpful staff Amenities in room ok
Cons: Condition of hotel is shoddy Not very clean and smell of pets Noisy
Location: Nothing nearby Hotel is isolated near the back end of airport
First room smelled like a combination of chlorine from the pool below and dogs and cats. Sink stuffed up a/c very loud and would not shut off setting was on auto. Barking dogs We had room changed and second room wasn't much better toilet did not flush soap dish broken still smelled like pets not very clean tv staticky Conditions not up to par with reviews I read on site
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place

Posted Sep 13, 2016
From the moment I get in, the elevator was amazing, the room was top notch
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by David Alexander, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback! If there's anything else we can do to be of further assistance, please let us know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Close to airport and major highways.Great staff

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Great service all inquiries responded to thoroughly.
3 out of 5
by Marcy from Naples FL

Nice but looks can be deceiving

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice inside & great location; however, front desk not that inviting. 1st room reeked of smoke, 2nd room smelled fresh. Nice view of airport. Was told upon reserving email, breakfast was great, but didn't mention it was not complimentary. Was looking forward to sitting by outside fire pit, but pool/spa/fire pit closed early & not allowed to just walk thru. Security guard was super nice & finally walked us thru just to see it, in case we'd visit again & might use it. Very upsetting that with the price paid, we couldn't utilize the "perks" they offered in photos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FORT MYERS


Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: A/C
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was great.
4 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, loud, loud

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is loud, loud and loud. If you get a room in the center, go back to the desk and demand a different room.
3 out of 5
by Shari D. from Estero


Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved 2 rooms and found out the next morning from the other party traveling with us that their room was crawling with small black bugs. I told the front desk at check out and he said, "We will have someone take care." In my opinion that is too late and not good customer service. The hotel had a very nice decor, fun bar and waitstaff. Good location for sight seeing in Sarasota.