Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Great location. Clean hotel, very comfortable bed, clean bathroom and good environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Nice hotel in Sarasota Area

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The heated pool, the cleanliness, the friendly staff
Cons: Just try to schedule company parties either earlier or during weekends
Location: There's not much to do walking distance but the beach is a must if you have a car.
After booking a terrible hotel (Super 8 in Bradenton Sarasota Area), we looked for an alternative hotel to be able to stay in Sarasota. We found this Holiday Inn and were pleased from the moment that we arrived till we checked out. The only inconvenience was the small company party that they had in the lobby. Our room was directly above the lobby and could hear a little bit of the noise downstairs. Nothing to keep us awake though. Overall, I would go back to this hotel and would recommend it to everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Just how it look on the picture when we book is bigger the room and when we get there is so small We got the suite with the bunk bed and we felt like Wao this is not even close to the picture Disappointed for that and breakfast was not even free for the price the we pay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida.

Cerca de todo y bien privado.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Limpieza desde la puerta de entrada.
Cons: Cuando uno quiere descansar no es de gran ayuda el ruido en el aire acondicionado y menos la claridad en las ventanas. Atencion a estos dos topicos.
Location: Fabuloso cerca de todo.
Fue bien favorable pues el hotel bien bonito, hasta el ascensor era bien refrescante entrar y mirar el paisaje del hotel con todos los colores bien bonitos. Lo disfrutamos en grande y pensamos regresar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The Hotel is excellent, except for he swimming pool. All the arrangements made throug Expedia were all set.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abhishek from Plano, TX

Can be improved

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is very nice and clean. The staff there is not so friendly. I stayed there during the memorial day weekend and had to request for some toiletries, I was told they would be there in sometime, however no one came for hours and when I called back, there was no apology and I was told someone would be there soon. A guy finally came with no smile or courtesy to reply to my hello, handed the bag and left as if I was the reason because of which he had to come so far. I did not even want to use those things after that. There is not much variety in breakfast and almost nothing for a vegetarian. The breakfast is not free and you need to pay extra for it, which seemed expensive because the rent was already so high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erica from Atlanta Georgia

Great place to stay

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and vibrant! Always pick this hotel when I come to Sarasota-Bradenton. It's 10 -15 minutes away from IMG Academy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted May 20, 2015
Awesome staff. My flight was delayed and I didn't arrive to the hotel until 4:30 am. The front desk assured me that I could sleep until 11am and do a late check out. I was very grateful after sitting on the airplane for over 12 hrs! I am definitely staying here again on future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Orlando from Kissimmee Florida

great hotel to stay!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time! The hotel was so nice, and comfortable. We love the indoor pool idea because we went with our baby, so having an option to have fun away from the sun after the beach it was nice. The only thing is that the restaurant food it was a little expensive....we ordered a pizza to the room that says on the menu $16 and we paid $25...I guess because of the tip...wow. It's was costly for only a pizza!! But everything else was amazing. I really recommend this hotel. It's like 20 mins from siesta key beach and the airport is right in front of the hotel for people who is flying is a great choice...