Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Jan 7, 2018
very nice and clean. I enjoyed breakfast. The room did not have a sitting area which is shown on picture expedia. when I picked the room, I chose the one has sitting area. disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
room was clean friendly staff and breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,NY

Okay Experience

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: The beautiful decor in the lobby and the bar available.
Cons: The customer service could be improved by front desk and for the price you'd expect the room to have cleaner walls and toilets that don't run nonstop.
Location: This hotel is right across Sarasota International Airport. It's not even 10 minutes away from one of the biggest shopping centers in the city.
Overall the property is worth the money. It's right in front of the airport and surprisingly you don't hear any excessive noise from the airplanes across the street. The staff are friendly not necessarily welcoming but does their job. When we walked in woman was hunched over on her cellphone until we were exactly at the counter. She didn't let us know our room number just the location of the elevator. The hotel isn't that big so it wasn't hard to figure out. The cleanliness of the room was great. Everything you'd expect from a chain hotel. They definitely need some serious TLC in the units. The walls had scuff marks everywhere and there was a few drywall patches that needed fixing. The shower was great, lots of water pressure MAJOR plus for me. Only complaint in bathroom the toilet didn't stop running I had to turn it off so it'd stop making noise. MAJOR ADVICE THOUGH: THE INTERNET IS NOT GOOD. SO IF YOU'RE HERE FOR BUSINESS NOT A GOOD HOTEL. MY INTERNET WENT IN AND OUT EVERY 10 MINUTES VERY FRUSTRATING WHEN TRYING TO WORK. &THE INTERNET CONNECTION WOULD NOT WORK FOR MY COMPUTER UNLESS AT THE DESK NOT ANY OTHER SPOT IN THE ROOM ASIDES FROM THE TABLE AND THAT'S VERY FRUSTRATING. I CALLED FRONT DESK AND THEY WEREN'T HELPFUL THEY JUST SAID "SORRY THAT'S ALL WE HAVE".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Hotel was clean and neat. No wear a tear on the furnishings. Felt more like a Hyatt than a Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
staff were friendly and helpful. Easy check in and check out. the room was in excellent conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Room was nice and clean. Staff was was friendly. Everything worked. It was what we you expect in a brand name hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfax, va

Great hotel with fun sports bar

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed and ultra quiet. We could not believe this was an airport hotel not to mention the fact that it was sold out with teenage boy soccer teams.
Location: Great restaurants with outdoor dining and shopping within 15 minutes away
We traveled here for a soccer event and chose this hotel based on proximity to our venue. We stayed for four nights and hit the bar for a quick drink, a late dinner, and a nightcap. Carol, the bartender was awesome and the fire pit outside was a nice touch. Our room was nice size, very comfortable, well appointed, and super quiet. We were so happy we chose to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 27, 2017
This hotel has a restaurant and bar (good food)on site, very nice rooms, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam and exercise. Clarence at the front desk was very helpful. Lisa was great in the bar restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The staff really stands out at this hotel. The rooms are comfortable just a tad run down. Of course I was an inaugural guest, so I've seen it shiny brand-new. But the staff is excellent. I don't think they would deny any request they could possibly Grant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The lobby is beautiful. The hotel is just behind the airport making it the perfect place to be. The room was clean and comfortable and the beds were perfect. I will definitely be staying again