Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Nice large room
Cons: Slow wi-fi, earlier housekeeping visits
Location: Visit Selby Gardens and Lido Key
Nice comfy room and a convenient place to stay near the airport. Only "complaint" is that housekeeping did not show up until after 6:00 PM twice during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Convenience and comfort

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: The breakfast buffet could be hotter. The food was a little cold.
I had to go to Sarasota at the last minute and needed a clean, comfortable room with a low price. This was it! Normally, I would NEVER stay at a hotel near an airport because of the noise, but this place was behind the airport and very quiet. The room was beautifully appointed and the bathroom ultra modern! My flight in was delayed by four hours, but they held my room and were there to welcome me. The staff of the hotel and the restaurant were warm and helpful!. Amps free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

What a great hotel to stay in.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe a continental breakfast with coffee and juice.
Location: You are less then 5 miles from anything you may want or need.
My wife and I were very pleased with our stay @ the Hoilday Inn Express-Sarasota Airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and safe. It's very peaceful even though is near the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Extremely friendly staff

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: comfortable
Cons: I observed several guests who thought the breakfast was included with their stay, so perhaps better signs or communication.
Location: Kayaking at Lido Beach was amazing through the mangrove tunnels. Also played a bit of poker at the dog track.
Everyone I encountered was personable and made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach Fl

Great and convenient place to spend the night

Posted May 7, 2017
I stayed here after the State Track Meet. Busy time of year in the area. This hotel is off the beaten path. It quiet and clean. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms spacious and clean with comfortable beds. The bathroom is very large and the shower is amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 4, 2017
Everything was good except for wifi. Slowest internet speed. I was on business trip and had lot video conferencing but won't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice hotel, clean with a great pool.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The pool and the restaurant.
Location: Downtown Venice and the beaches are great. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by.
This hotel had every thing I wanted and was close to the beach, shopping, food, etc. The pool was great. The hotel was recently renovated and they did a great job. I would stay here again and would recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice and quiet place

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: all
Cons: More variety of healthy food for breakfast
Location: I only went to work but it has a good location
A good experience, good facilities and above all very quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Brand new hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Near airport and free shuttle. Great front desk staff.
Cons: Can not think of something,
I stayed a night only because I was flying very early in the morning. The hotel looked brand new to me. It is 10 minute away from the Sarasota-Bradenton airport. There is a free shuttle at any time you need it. I checked out at 4am and the shuttle drove me to the terminal in less than 10 min. The hotel is very clean. My room was very comfy and bed huge. The hotel has a small pool with sun deck, jacuzzi, sauna and hammam. Great but got crowded. The hotel has a restaurant and a bar. There is nothing else around. Parking is ample and internet free. The purpose of my trip was some beach time. I would not choose this hotel for beach time. Didn't want to drive to the beach. Will stay again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Very nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This is a very nice hotel with a restaurant, bar, sauna, hot tub and a very nice indoor pool area.