Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Tracy S.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great place

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Burger at the restaurant was big and juicy. Booked last minute so a bit pricey but all was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to everything

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean hotel
Hotel is centrally located with easy access to everything. Within 20 minutes to Siesta Key Beach, a couple hour drive to Disney, will be back,
5 out of 5
by Tanya

TVs need to be much bigger

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel. The only complaint that I have is they should provide more towels and the TV screens need to be much bigger I felt like I was in my kids room watching a 12 inch TV
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
We had returned from meetings to change for an evening function. I was in my room at 4:30 pm, standing in my boxers when a female member of the house keeping staff opened the door, saying "clean the room, clean the room" and walked in. She didn't knock, she just came in. The room had already been cleaned, beds, made, etc. I said to her that it didn't need cleaning. She repeated, "clean the room, clean the room" and I repeated it didn't need cleaning. She said it again, it was clear she didn't speak English. I finally said loudly, it is clean and she left. I reported the incident to the front desk and was assured that the manager would contact me. Never happened. I will be speaking with Holiday Inn and American Express if I don't hear back from Expedia this week. This is unacceptable, it's not how the Holiday Inn brand is operated.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Comfortable, Clean and in Quiet location.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service, comfortable room and beds, and excellent nearby restaurants. Breakfast buffet was good but experienced issues with milk/dairy products being spoiled. Overall experience with hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
by Taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

Well located hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location close to UTC mall and restaurants and shops
4 out of 5
by Steve

Good experience

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was the second time that we stayed here. Satisfied with the experience.