Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to everything

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean hotel
Hotel is centrally located with easy access to everything. Within 20 minutes to Siesta Key Beach, a couple hour drive to Disney, will be back,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
We had returned from meetings to change for an evening function. I was in my room at 4:30 pm, standing in my boxers when a female member of the house keeping staff opened the door, saying "clean the room, clean the room" and walked in. She didn't knock, she just came in. The room had already been cleaned, beds, made, etc. I said to her that it didn't need cleaning. She repeated, "clean the room, clean the room" and I repeated it didn't need cleaning. She said it again, it was clear she didn't speak English. I finally said loudly, it is clean and she left. I reported the incident to the front desk and was assured that the manager would contact me. Never happened. I will be speaking with Holiday Inn and American Express if I don't hear back from Expedia this week. This is unacceptable, it's not how the Holiday Inn brand is operated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Bathroom needs to be redone- shower head coming off wall, tub chipped
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Nice basic hotel for a one night stay.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location was good and close to my destination. Facilities seemed comparable to price paid.
The hotel overall was relatively basic but seemed to be relatively updated. The bed seemed a little older but was still ok comfort wise. It was a little disappointing that the restaurant closed at 9 PM, however there were lots of other places in the vicinity that would be possibilities for picking up food or drinks later in the nearby shopping areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It's great for the price!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was helpful and the rooms were comfortable. My only complaint is that the Internet was a bit shoddy. Other than that I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was just OK, it wasn't the cleanest or the nastiest that I've stayed at. We were a little disappointed about the location, not as close to the Van Wezel as Hotels.com let on, but it is by a huge shopping mall. Biggest downsides for me were the window, which had black out curtains but they wouldn't close all the way so at 6:30 am that sun was shinning through with a vengeance and there was nothing we could do about it; also if you are planning on drinking and wish to order a pizza late at night keep in mind, not a single place will deliver to this hotel after 11 PM. And the biggest let down was the hot tub, i booked this hotel over cheaper options specifically for the hot tub and when we attempted a relaxing soak the water was like 1 hour old bath water, not cold but just the right temp for all kinds of gross bacteria to go wild in. We got out pretty immediately. The positives: the hotel did look like it had received a recent upgrade so it looked pretty nice, it had a mini Keurig for coffee, and an excellent shower head with great water pressure that got extremely hot. The restaurant attached had a pretty good buffet that came with our hotel stay. Everything we had at the buffet was delicious. All in all, for the price you could probably do better but it is not a bad hotel. I probably will try another hotel next time I am in the area though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our king room was spacious, with a large walk in shower. It was nice to have a refrigerator, microwave, and keurig in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fruitland Park, FL

The Hotel looks like new

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The shower was awesome.
Cons: Get memory foam mattresses.
My biggest complaint is the beds are like sleeping on a rock.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels