Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean, staff very friendly and accommodating. Remodeling in progress, didn’t interfere with our stay at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massapequa, NY

Great location for LWR

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The room was great.
We got a recently renovated room. However, the pool was being renovated so we would not go for a swim. The staff offered an opportunity to use a pool at another hotel, but the pool was small, not enough lounge chairs and the pool was in the shade (around 3 in the afternoon). It was not worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Hotel under construction

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Expedia sold this hotel at their normal rates without disclosing the fact this hotel was under construction our entire stay. There was constant noise from lifts outside our room, the gym equipment was minimal and what was, half of it was broken, the blinds were off the tracks, the toilet constantly ran, the pool was closed over the weekend, the maid service didn't clean the counters nor sweep the floors. There was no resting during the day due to noise. Neither Expedia nor the hotel would give us any type of refund or compensation for the horrible stay beyond a $50 Expedia credit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellenton, FL

Thank You!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Stayed here during Hurricane Irma add we live in a mobile home. Very accommodating and friendly staff (the ones who stayed and didn't evacuate). Never lost power. They waived the "no pets" rule and allowed our pets to remain without us without charge or penalty. The windows leaked terribly during the storm, but whose wouldn't? They are remodeling, but this wasn't a problem at all. We thought the new rooms were awfully small, but they were safe and fit two queen beds and a desk. Thank you Holiday Inn for being so gracious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Arrived around midnight and did not have any issues with the late check-in. Booking through Expedia is a pain...and when I needed to adjust my reservation dates, it was very annoying trying to get in touch with Expedia. The room was amazing though. I loved it! There was construction going on inside the hotel which was a little annoying since I got in so late and wanted to sleep...but it was something I could overlook. The hotel staff was also very nice about me bringing in my pets as the pet policies were lifted due to Hurricane Irma. I was very grateful for that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation underway

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A/C not able to keep room dry.
Should be a decent hotel once the renovation is completed. We actually had a room that had already been renovated, but it was extremely damp. Even with the a/c running the room felt wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel was under construction but that didn't distract from our stay. The staff was very accomodating.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction but it was still a great experience! We had to evacuate our home due to flooding and we were brought here so we stayed! We felt very welcomed and taken care of. Walking distance to local restaurants and grocery stores was also very nice since our vehicles were flooded. Only disappointment was the breakfast. They charged for what should have been a free breakfast buffet since it wasn't anything extraordinary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Avoid till at least December

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Major renovation under way with restaurant closed, entrance closed, jack hammers blasting. Air conditioner in room very noisy and blows cold air directly at bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was friendly and acted as if I was getti

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: rooms were not as clean as I expected
Cons: wash the sheets on the beds would have been great
Location: it was close to the highway, I was driving from CT to Florida and was a convenient stop.
The staff was friendly and acted as if I was getting a free room or something.