Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Bathroom needs to be redone- shower head coming off wall, tub chipped
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Nice basic hotel for a one night stay.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location was good and close to my destination. Facilities seemed comparable to price paid.
The hotel overall was relatively basic but seemed to be relatively updated. The bed seemed a little older but was still ok comfort wise. It was a little disappointing that the restaurant closed at 9 PM, however there were lots of other places in the vicinity that would be possibilities for picking up food or drinks later in the nearby shopping areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It's great for the price!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was helpful and the rooms were comfortable. My only complaint is that the Internet was a bit shoddy. Other than that I highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fruitland Park, FL

The Hotel looks like new

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The shower was awesome.
Cons: Get memory foam mattresses.
My biggest complaint is the beds are like sleeping on a rock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was not clear that the hotel did not have complimentary breakfast. I realized the buffet was inside the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at this property three times in the past few months and I have been consistently pleased with the high level of guest service, particularly from the front desk staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

A good stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Great staff. Decor. Clean. Pool and gym. Great breakfast and evening meals. Ample parking. Great location.
Cons: Keep the gym equipment up to date please. Be aware of the bed comforts.
Location: Walk to The Lucky Pelican restaurant- very popular with locals!! Go early. A small strip mall within walking distance. Plus drive to University Mall.
This hotel is absolutely fine. Everything you'd want, generally. The great things are: easy parking, great bar & bartender Bruno, good food and restaurant, pleasant staff, location is great. Great location. Complaints- the gym is small and the machinery is not looked after. The elliptical pedal was disconnected and the treadmill sounded grating. 2 rowing machines that need adjustments and the disinfectant wipes were dry (been there a long time). My bed was hard, but clean. I requested a foam topper or a gel topper but nothing was done nor did they get back to me. I assume the bed is just getting old. I will stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard Holiday inn

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing special here... This is a standard Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very clean and inviting. Beds were super comfortable, and the layout was spacious.