Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellenton, FL

Thank You!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Stayed here during Hurricane Irma add we live in a mobile home. Very accommodating and friendly staff (the ones who stayed and didn't evacuate). Never lost power. They waived the "no pets" rule and allowed our pets to remain without us without charge or penalty. The windows leaked terribly during the storm, but whose wouldn't? They are remodeling, but this wasn't a problem at all. We thought the new rooms were awfully small, but they were safe and fit two queen beds and a desk. Thank you Holiday Inn for being so gracious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Arrived around midnight and did not have any issues with the late check-in. Booking through Expedia is a pain...and when I needed to adjust my reservation dates, it was very annoying trying to get in touch with Expedia. The room was amazing though. I loved it! There was construction going on inside the hotel which was a little annoying since I got in so late and wanted to sleep...but it was something I could overlook. The hotel staff was also very nice about me bringing in my pets as the pet policies were lifted due to Hurricane Irma. I was very grateful for that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation underway

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A/C not able to keep room dry.
Should be a decent hotel once the renovation is completed. We actually had a room that had already been renovated, but it was extremely damp. Even with the a/c running the room felt wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel was under construction but that didn't distract from our stay. The staff was very accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was friendly and acted as if I was getti

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: rooms were not as clean as I expected
Cons: wash the sheets on the beds would have been great
Location: it was close to the highway, I was driving from CT to Florida and was a convenient stop.
The staff was friendly and acted as if I was getting a free room or something.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel and never had issues. This stay was different. The room I had smelled musty and had a constant feeling of dampness/humidity. The AC worked poorly (hence the humidity). Yuck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Rob Ferguson, Hotel Management
Hi, We are so sorry you had AC problems that we could not correct during your stay. We will complete our $6 mil renovation in November and hope you will try us again as an EVEN Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damp & under construction

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Under construction & needs it. Room damp to almost wet. I suspect may have a mold problem due to itchiness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Rob Ferguson, Hotel Management
Hi, We will be competing oru full renovation including new AC's in November. We apologize we did not resolve your issues while you were here Rob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The only thing I would change is the rooms could have had queen beds instead of double beds every thing else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by r, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are converting to double queens and will have all the rooms done very soon~ Rob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Amazing experience....everything was clean, and comfortable