Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff from Sarasota, FL

No real complaints here

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Location is a tad removed from anything worthwhile in Sarasota, but it's not a bad area. The hotel itself is beautiful and well maintained. My only complaint is that I and my significant other both experienced back pain as a result of the mattress. I'd stay here again -- I'm fact I tried to extend but the place was sold out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay during Spring break, so a little crowded. Breakfast was a little slim by 8:30, but the nice lady was trying hard to keep up with the large crowd. Maybe, they should have hired an extra server during this crowded time. Otherwise, just what we always expect for a Homewood Suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Mar 21, 2015
It was nice enough for an overnight stay. A bit overpriced, but the most affordable in the area for the dates we wanted. Convenient to attractions and beach, just a few minutes drive. Most disappointing was the "hot" breakfast. Not hot at all and meager selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Recommended for all ages

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Very clean friendly, weekdays free breakfast and dinners with free drinks ( beer and wine) in good location to where I needed to go....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dominique from Lille

la qualité à tarif raisonnable

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour en famille au homewood suites de Sarasota lors de notre périple en Floride. L'hôtel est de qualité dans un style hispanique. La chambre et les parties communes sont propres. Le personnel est agréable et discret. Le petit déjeuner est copieux et conforme à ce type d'établissement. L'hôtel est situé dans un environnement calme même si la route est proche. La chambre que nous avions était relativement grande et bien équipée avec une cuisine intégrée. La salle de fitness est bien équipée. Seul bémols, la piscine n'est pas chauffée et il était impossible de s'y baigner (en février) tellement l'eau était froide alors que la température extérieure était d'environ 25°. En contre partie la présence d'un jacuzzi extérieur était un vrai plus. Un hôtel àconseiller sans soucis sur Sarasota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmen from vom rechten Zürichseeufer

Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt sehr geeignet

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nettes und freundliches Personal- Ein Zimmer mit Blick in den Hof liegt ruhig und vom Verkehr der Fruitville Road hört man so fast nichts. Man kann sogar das Fenster etwas offen lassen während der Nacht, sofern man im 1. Stock ist.