Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice Hotel 10 minutes to beach, totally awesome

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: clean, breakfast and 5pm drinks and snacks
Cons: vanity table in the hugh restroom (no place to put your towels etc. at shower time.
Location: lots
I will definitely be back at this hotel, was very impressed and so I told all my co-workers. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood

Close to everything in Sarasota.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The free buffet breakfast was one of the best I've had during a stay at a hotel. I loved how clean the rooms were.
Cons: A canopy just outside the pool would be nice for the people who smoke.
Location: We visited Mote Marine and the Comedy Club.
Wished I could've stayed long enough to utilize the fully equipped kitchen. We appreciated the use of a grill by the pool and the extra pool towels available. If you are a golfer they even had a small putting green.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

A little dated, but still very very good.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: staff, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: wifi
Great as always. Except for the wifi. Get ready to pay overages on your phone
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Beautiful Grounds, Excellent Accommodations!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Even on a holiday weekend, the Homewood Suites by Hilton price and size of rooms offered couldn't be beat. Breakfast provided was excellent and offered for a comfortable duration of the morning. The short drive to the beach was a perfect distance for a beach family getaway weekend with out the beachfront pricing.
5 out of 5
by jo ann

Convenient, fantastic swimming pool, great breakfa

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Only jarring event was the fire alarm going off at @11:15 PM. It was ear shattering and went on for quite a while. We heard it was from making popcorn (or burning it).
4 out of 5
by Denise

Nice home away from home

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Loved having a room with a kitchenette. Especially loved that there was a nightly social with dinner and drinks, inlcuding beer and wine, provided. What a nice surprise. Didn't enjoy the fire alarm in the middle of the night but I assume that's not a typical occurrence.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very good experience
5 out of 5
by Rocky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels