Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice Hotel 10 minutes to beach, totally awesome

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: clean, breakfast and 5pm drinks and snacks
Cons: vanity table in the hugh restroom (no place to put your towels etc. at shower time.
Location: lots
I will definitely be back at this hotel, was very impressed and so I told all my co-workers. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood

Close to everything in Sarasota.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The free buffet breakfast was one of the best I've had during a stay at a hotel. I loved how clean the rooms were.
Cons: A canopy just outside the pool would be nice for the people who smoke.
Location: We visited Mote Marine and the Comedy Club.
Wished I could've stayed long enough to utilize the fully equipped kitchen. We appreciated the use of a grill by the pool and the extra pool towels available. If you are a golfer they even had a small putting green.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

A little dated, but still very very good.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: staff, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: wifi
Great as always. Except for the wifi. Get ready to pay overages on your phone
4 out of 5
by christopher

Two day stop over

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
This was a short two day stop over. Location was convenient for us. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good. Room clean and comfortable but needed a little refresh - the basin was cracked.
4 out of 5
by Shen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable, breakfast was super and the staff could not have been more friendly. Will definitely stay here again when we return.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Beautiful Grounds, Excellent Accommodations!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Even on a holiday weekend, the Homewood Suites by Hilton price and size of rooms offered couldn't be beat. Breakfast provided was excellent and offered for a comfortable duration of the morning. The short drive to the beach was a perfect distance for a beach family getaway weekend with out the beachfront pricing.
5 out of 5
by jo ann

Convenient, fantastic swimming pool, great breakfa

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Only jarring event was the fire alarm going off at @11:15 PM. It was ear shattering and went on for quite a while. We heard it was from making popcorn (or burning it).
4 out of 5
by Denise

Nice home away from home

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Loved having a room with a kitchenette. Especially loved that there was a nightly social with dinner and drinks, inlcuding beer and wine, provided. What a nice surprise. Didn't enjoy the fire alarm in the middle of the night but I assume that's not a typical occurrence.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels