Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Thin walls

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel staff was awesome! Location is great. You can however hear every car that goes by, every conversation in the hall & the elavator every time it moves (our room was across the hall & down 4 rooms from the elevator). No mini fridge in standard rooms, a little odd. Found other people's hair in our shower & bathroom sink, so gross! Bed was comfortable. Pool is very very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

walking distance to major retailers

Posted May 20, 2017
Had a great experience. Great staff, good food, definitely will be staying here for all future visits. Highly recommend to everyone visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review, Samantha! We're so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff as well as the food. We feel honored that you recommend us and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Sarasota awaits your next visit. -Krissy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Cute resort with good location

Posted May 13, 2017
My husband and I stayed only one night but next time we are in lido/ Sarasota we would stay here and bring our dog! It was clean the room was spacious and decorated very nicely and the staff was friendly. I don't give good reviews easily but it wasn't hard to do for this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Danielle , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review, Brittany! We're so happy you enjoyed the spacious room and friendly service. We can't wait to welcome you back with your fur baby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md

Beautiful

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The hotel was very nice and clean everyone was very helpful. Would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you for the terrific review, Roxy! We are happy to hear the hotel was tidy and our staff was helpful. We look forward to your next visit when you are in town. -Krissy
5 out of 5
by Eve

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a terrific rating, Eve. We are happy to see you had a five star experience with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Sarasota. -Krissy
1 out of 5
by Penn

Horrible room!!!

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was horrible, could not sleep, pillow was just as uncomfortable, When I complained I was told I would have to take it up with H.com.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room, very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethany, Connecticut

wonderful boutique hoel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staff goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is perfect. I would not hesitate to recommend this downtown property to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Comfortable room, good staff and location. Pleasant restaurant though service there gracious but a little slow
5 out of 5
by Lourdes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels