Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel modern vibe not that unique.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Staff were great;best selling point. Room was good. Super odd to have no drawers and a mirror on the inside of a cabinet that was hard to see a full angle on. No pool. In Florida. Hard to use hot tub on weekend with soccer tournament. Lobby is small. Seems like you are right on top of everybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear midwestern hip, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your interactions with our talented staff and liked your room. We will certainly look at adding more drawer space and adjusting the angle of the full length mirror, thank you for the suggestions. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Malvern, Pa

REVIEW OF HOTEL INDIGO IN SARASOTA

Posted Nov 24, 2015
This hotel was an extremely pleasant surprise. It was clean and bright with an incredibly friendly staff that were helpful in many ways. The morning breakfast was fresh and good at a reasonable price. The room had all the comforts we needed for our stay, the beds were especially comfortable. I was surprised to learn that it is part of the Inter Continental Group whose hotels around the world are first class and this is the case with the Hotel Indigo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Giulio, Thank you for your lovely words regarding your recent stay. We’re delighted that you enjoyed our fresh, local cuisine and well-appointed rooms. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Gainesville

Good Value.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you, please visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grete from Oslo

Overaskende bra hotell til å være tre stjerner

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Meget bra hotell, med et nydelig bad og dusj. Tropisk stil som var innbydende. Hotellet var finere enn på bildene, og det pleier og være motsatt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kjære Grete , Takk for komplimenter angående vår fasiliteter, innredning og atmosfære . Vi er så glad for at du fant oss til å bli enda bedre i virkeligheten enn på nettet. Vi ser frem til å se deg igjen snart ! Dear Grete, Thank you for the compliments regarding our amenities, décor, and ambience. We are so pleased that you found us to be even better in person than online. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel and staff great; heating/cooling didn't work

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Nice hotel close to the beaches and great hotel staff. Our particular room's cooling/heating was broke until we told the staff to fix it. They were overly kind and gave us free drink in the in hotel restaurant while we waited for it to be fixed which is was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the issue with your air conditioner. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to repair it in a timely manner and that you were able to enjoy a beverage in the H2O Bistro during that time. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, quiet and overall fantastic. The bar was overpriced and was disappointed that they only served beer and wine. The reason for the room comfort lower rating was due to having noisy neighbors. The rooms aren't exactly the most soundproof, but I never had a problem with sounds at night. The rooms were spacious and had fantastic bathrooms. The house cleaning left ample conditioner for my week stay as requested. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan to return. We believe that the pricing in our bar – which features local craft beers and a specialty wine list – is fair but we understand that there are those who would prefer to drink spirits. We do offer some interesting “beer cocktails” but our staff is also very knowledgeable about other bars in the neighborhood. Please visit us again and be sure to stop by the concierge desk for a list of alternative options for cocktails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill from Wesley Chapel FL

Concert stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
In Satasota for concert at Van Wezel Performing Arts. Hotel was just a few blocks and provided shuttle to venue. Quaint and charming hotel in great location. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RAYMOND from South Shields UK

outstanding

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Drew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels