Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Happiest staff in the industry.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, staff.
Cons: The mattress. Just a personal preference. I prefer something softer. These were fairly hard (I know many prefer that).
Location: Just a couple of blocks from the downtown Sarasota area. Loads of restaurants, shops, events. Quick drive to beautiful beaches or St. Armand's area.
Sarasota is a friendly town overall. Most retailers/restaurateurs seem genuinely happy to see you. But the staff at the Hotel Indigo seemed almost delighted to be serving. Just not used to seeing that as I travel around the US. From check in (where the staff member proudly told us they were the #1 ranked Indigo in the chain), to the housekeeping people, the facilities guy, and the people at the bar. Everyone just seemed happy- not just to guests, but between each other. Like they really wanted to be there. Makes the rest of us want to be there, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Les, We are exceptionally happy to work at Hotel Indigo, part of this happiness stems from being able to provide guests with a memorable experience that makes them want to return. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you'll visit again soon. We do have mattress toppers available so be sure to mention that at check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable modern hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Staff excellent, room very spacious(for a Brit!) and very clean. Very relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Room required some attention to irradicate bathroom odour on arrival but staff were very responsive and solved the problem. Otherwise only issue was being too close to the relatively noisy lift.
Location: Great if you are happy to jump in your car and travel the short distance to Lido Key and Armand Circle. Very underwhelmed with downtown Sarasota!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and the service to be excellent. We hope to see you again soon and be sure to let us know your room location preference at check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington St.

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and the hotel is quiet and very clean.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Marina Jacks open air restaurant has good food and a great atmosphere.
The staff took care of all my needs including great room service. Airport shuttles were on time both to and from the hotel and the driver was friendly.The staff also took care of printing my boarding passes for my departure. I rated this hotel a 5 out of 5 all the way around and will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive words, Don! We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I was there for 2 nights and spent very little time in the hotel. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was spacious. I left a tip for the housekeeper and she left a thank you note propoed on a towel folded into a heart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate your kind remarks about the size and cleanliness of your room. We're glad that you had a nice interaction with the housekeeper. We hope that you will be able to stay longer next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very nice place. Responsive staff. Enormous buffet breakfast, but at a price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Mary Norman, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write us a review of our hotel! We are glad you had a pleasant time with us and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seminole

Wonderful stay!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful - from restaurants to directions to the venue for wedding were in town for. They even inquired about wedding details the next morning! We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your recent review of our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable time here and had such great interactions with our staff. We hope to see you again soon on your travels back to Sarasota!
4 out of 5
by NATHALIE from maisons alfort

hotel sympa

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
hotel sympa accueil sympa piscine petite plateau dans la chambre
4 out of 5
by David from Braine l'Alleud

Un passage sans trop d'intérêt à Sarasota

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons fait une étape d'une nuit à Sarasota lors d'un voyage en Floride mais cette ville très calme dont l'activité semble se limiter à une rue principale dans laquelle il n'y a pas beaucoup de vie ne vaut pas vraiment le détour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Je vous remercie beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de nous donner votre avis! Nous sommes désolés que vous ne l'avez pas profiter de votre expérience du centre-ville de Sarasota , il y a tellement de choses à voir et à faire et nous souhaitons certainement que vous aviez eu une meilleure expérience globale . Nous espérons que si vous revenez à la région de Sarasota à l'avenir que vous choisissez de rester avec nous encore et nous serons heureux de vous donner quelques bons conseils sur les endroits à visiter dans la ville !
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels