Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md

Beautiful

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The hotel was very nice and clean everyone was very helpful. Would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you for the terrific review, Roxy! We are happy to hear the hotel was tidy and our staff was helpful. We look forward to your next visit when you are in town. -Krissy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethany, Connecticut

wonderful boutique hoel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staff goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is perfect. I would not hesitate to recommend this downtown property to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Comfortable room, good staff and location. Pleasant restaurant though service there gracious but a little slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, MS

A superior stay in Sarasota

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness.
Cons: Maybe free parking?
Location: In downtown Sarasota and central to most everything.
There is nothing adverse about this hotel. It's lovely, clean, the beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful and there is a full service restaurant and bar. An excellent choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The service and amenities were excellent and great close proximity to the Van Wezel and downtown area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Sarasota and got to see so much of what our downtown area has to offer, including the Van Wezel. We look forward to seeing you again on your future visits to Sarasota!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, excellent location

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Indigo one night to see a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center. The hotel is incredibly convenient to a number of destinations: Van Wezel was literally across the street, and a number of shops and restaurants were a short walk away. The hotel was lovely, clean, and comfortable, although we didn't stay long enough to really take advantage of most of the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to see so much of our neighborhood! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Sarasota!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

50th college reunion space

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The only drawback was the amount of storage for cloths etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We offer various options for extra clothing storage so please let us know at check in next time if you require additional space. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Happiest staff in the industry.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, staff.
Cons: The mattress. Just a personal preference. I prefer something softer. These were fairly hard (I know many prefer that).
Location: Just a couple of blocks from the downtown Sarasota area. Loads of restaurants, shops, events. Quick drive to beautiful beaches or St. Armand's area.
Sarasota is a friendly town overall. Most retailers/restaurateurs seem genuinely happy to see you. But the staff at the Hotel Indigo seemed almost delighted to be serving. Just not used to seeing that as I travel around the US. From check in (where the staff member proudly told us they were the #1 ranked Indigo in the chain), to the housekeeping people, the facilities guy, and the people at the bar. Everyone just seemed happy- not just to guests, but between each other. Like they really wanted to be there. Makes the rest of us want to be there, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Les, We are exceptionally happy to work at Hotel Indigo, part of this happiness stems from being able to provide guests with a memorable experience that makes them want to return. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you'll visit again soon. We do have mattress toppers available so be sure to mention that at check in.