Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Cute hotel with all the amenities

Posted Jan 12, 2018
First time in Sarasota and very pleasantly surprised by the excellence of the Indigo Hotel. Well located and amazing amenities. Our shower is the best we’ve ever encountered in a hotel while traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you, DMO, for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Sarasota. It is wonderful to know that your first time to Sarasota was an excellent experience and that you really enjoyed our amenities. We can't wait to welcome you back again. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Well located downtown Sarasota hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Location and quality.
Cons: Nothing I am aware of.
Location: It's downtown and near some very fine restaurants.
I was in Sarasota for a family visit, and was not concerned with being near the beach. The Indigo is close to the Ritz-Carlton, which I also considered, but the Ritz wold have cost triple what I paid at the Indigo. My room was upgraded to the Executive level, but I'm not sure what that meant. And I was not charged for parking. Check in was cordial and pleasant, as were other minor interactions with the staff. I did enjoy the room which had a huge bed, very well equipped bath with large shower stall. Well deserving of a top rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Blinker, for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are so very pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit to Sarasota and that you were able to relax while visiting your family. It is wonderful to know that our staff was very kind and helpful to you. We hope you can come back again and enjoy some more time with us. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cashiers,nc

Great boutique hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Our stay at the Indigo was pleasant in every way. The staff there was so friendly. Terri, the dining room manager/buffet steward/waitress did a fantastic job! It had everything you needed and was very conveniently located. I walked downtown in about ten minutes. We will definitely stay there when we return to Sarasota.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the terrific review, Becmojo! We're so pleased to hear that yo had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our friendly staff as well as the convenient location. Also, we'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Terri too. We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Sarasota again one day soon. --Krissy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The bed wasn’t comfortable and parking is an additional cost
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us this great rating and for sharing your thoughts with us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit but are very sorry to hear that you did not find your bed very comfortable and that you were not aware of the additional parking cost. We hope you can come back again. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Comfortable room, big bathroom, excellent room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the terrific review. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable room, big bathroom, and excellent room service too. We can't wait to welcome you back to beautiful Sarasota one day soon. Safe travels until next time. --Krissy
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing that really bothered me was that the girl that checked us in tried to get us to pay a 10.00 fee. We were not told this when we made reservation. We would not pay and were willing to leave if we had to. She waived it. What was even more annoying was that in the room it also said there was complimentary parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Thank you for the five-star rating, Mark! We're so sorry to hear that you had a negative encounter pertaining to a fee. We would love to learn more about your experience as we're always looking for ways to better serve our guests. Please feel free to connect with our General Manager, Melody, as we'd love to make things right for you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. --Krissy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, quebec. canada

Very comfortable nicely decorated amazing personne

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and well located
Cons: None
Location: Beach downtown...
Loved my stay in every way. The rooms and pillows....wow
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Danielle , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, Elaine. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed a 5-star stay with us. Please keep in touch and checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for a little slice of paradise wherever you are. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Friendly staff, accommodating clean hotel close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
We are so very grateful to you, dee, for giving us this amazing rating and for choosing to stay with us. We're so very pleased to know that our staff was so welcoming and friendly during your visit! It is great to know that our location worked out so well for you. We truly cannot wait to welcome you back again! - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Location: Rrestaurants and proximity to keys.
Bike rental opportunity was excellent. Front desk staff was accommodating and very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to come and stay with us and for giving us this amazing rating! We're so glad to know that you found our hotel to be clean and that you were able to enjoy a bike rental with us. It is wonderful to know that our staff was so accommodating and welcoming to you. We hope to welcome you back again the next time you are in our area. - Liz
5 out of 5
by Soheila

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you so much Soheila for choosing to stay with us and for giving us this amazing 5-star rating! We're so very pleased to know that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We cannot wait to have you come back and stay with us again! - Liz