Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It was very nice and clean hotel. It was enough parking spots, hotel staff was professional and polite. I have enjoyed my stay very much!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coconut Grove , FL

Hotel has a Good location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel Smell good , well maintenaned, different menus for breakfast , front desk personal are very corteous , price is ok. Easy access, good location.
Cons: Housekeeping department need attention and supervision . Roon need more amenities , they don't have Roon service. Bed are not in good shape
Location: Every point of interest is near by to,this hotel , just a few min to get your destination ( restaurants, museum , beaches, airport, different mall )
The hotel has good condition, different menus for breakfast everyday , easy access , great smell ,overall was ok But the housekeeping services is the worst, they do almost nothing , you need to do do and finish their job. Very very poor the amenities, they don't change towels, don't make the beds properly, the pillows were at the same way that we left it . The housekeeping staff need better training and better Supervisor . Bed needs to be replace it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Ashleigh , Hotel Management
hi Luis, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Our fragrance throughout our hotel is Awake and specifically a Hyatt Place smell. It's great to hear you like it. We strive to meet all our guests' needs and glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. Our location is very central and creates an ease for travelling around Sarasota many points. Though we do not have typical room service, we do offer food 24/7 and you can order from your room and our staff will call you to let you know it's ready for pick up. Thank you for bringing up your housekeeping issues and I will personally address those that serviced your room. We do strive to be a green hotel and do not change towels daily if they are hanging up, though if on the floor our staff knows the guest would like them replaced. We have the Hyatt Grand Mattresses in all of our guestrooms and we have replaced mattresses in a portion of the hotel and are working on getting the remainder of the rooms updated. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you next time you travel to Sarasota.
4 out of 5
by angela from Tamworth

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived the room booked was not available,we were given another room and told that our original room would be ready the following day,it was not.We were given a room that did not have the two beds we had booked ,on representation to the management we were told that this was all they had.I telephoned your head office in the UK but did not get the response I was looking for.On two occasions we returned to our room to find it had not been cleaned and on two further occasions ,the cups and saucers had not been washed.We were disappointed with the service in view of the fact we were there for three weeks and I paid over two thousand ,I would of thought and expected better that what we received.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Nice and very convenient to the airport

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, lots to offer.
Cons: n/a
Location: Airport. Lots of shopping nearby.
Great place to stay in Sarasota. Close to the airport if you are flying. Easy to find. Down the road from some really good shopping and places to eat. Siesta Key is not too far either. Had little dealings with the staff, but they were always helpful when needed. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Big clean room, good breakfast
Cons: An employee that knew the area
Location: Ringling art museum The airport is across the street
The hotel was very nice, the room was clean and very big. I was surprised that there were no electrical outlets near the bed though to plug in a phone. Breakfast was very good, fresh fruit, fresh eggs, good coffee plus other foods that really made a nice breakfast. My only complaint was the employee who checked me in knew nothing about Sarasota. Having never been there before a restaurant recommendation or tourist attraction would have been helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Place Sarasota

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was on a business trip. The room was very spacious and had an lounge area , work desk which was great as I was on a business trip and needed to use my lap top. AWESOME breakfast..a nice choice of healthy breakfast options... Great hotel ...
5 out of 5
by Paul from Schweiz

Sehr schönes Stadthotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Zimmer sauber und ruhig.Ca 15 min vom Public Beach entfernt.Restaurant und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der nähe. Sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
I would recommend this hotel to everyone!! It's nice and quite, bathrooms are great!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location very clean.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Comfortable King sofa bed suite but tiny bathroom. Better than average gym with machines and free weights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very nice hotel and great location.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Location, room size, amenities, breakfast, convenience to Sarasota area attractions, great staff.
Cons: Had a bit of a problem adjusting to the shower design but that was minor. Would suggest a slightly larger bathroom design for older folks.
Location: RIngling Brothers Museum, Myakka State Park, Lido Beach, St. Armand's Circle, Long Boat Key. Airport is very close.
We had planned to stay at another hotel but that one was not good, so I decided to eat the cost of the first hotel and instead stay at the Hyatt Place based on the reviews. The Hyatt Place was outstanding, the room, the staff, the breakfast, and the parking. It is located very close to Ringling Brothers Museum and the airport and is a short drive to the beaches. The rooms are large and quiet, and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel special. The pool was very nice as well. I will choose the Hyatt Place on my next trip to Sarasota to visit my family there.