Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great place

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: There is shops and food nearby . can be walkable or drivable . The airport is right across the street .
I stayed a night at Hyatt Place Sarasota . I arrived early and staff allowed me to check in early , which was great . The room was very clean and spacious . The staff was helpful for any questions I had . The gym area , pool area , lobby and outside were all in great condition . The beds are comfortable and clean .. I would stay again if I m in area . Great hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Good value and good location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and a good value
Cons: N/A
Location: Across the street from the airport and quiet .
Clean and nice hotel. Comfortable and good value . This was our second stay and if it remains the same , we will stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Excellent stay in Sarasota.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Ringling museum, St Armand circle and beaches.
Easy check in and out. Nice staff. Comfortable beds. Swimming pool is clean and supplies towels. We also enjoyed the hot tub. An abundant buffet breakfast is included. It is a great accommodation close enough to Ringling museum, St Armand circle and the beaches without paying Beach accommodation prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Need to update

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Overall, staff was pleasant.
Cons: Same as above
Location: Perfect location
Need to change the sagging mattresses and the noisy air conditioner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Key issue

Posted Sep 26, 2016
My key got misplaced. The employee would not give me a new key. After I show my license and she veritfy that I was in the assign room. She insisted to walk me to the room and let me in. Never gave me a new key.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Bloomfield

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the size of the room, the extra seating, the fridge and pool, the friendliness of the staff. Free parking and a great breakfast made it even nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SWFL

OK

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was made and towels replaced but do not know what to made of the trash can not being emptied. Left us with the feeling of "hey, what else are they not doing?"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

---

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: weekend prices are so high
I have used this hotel several times when traveling because it is across the street from the Sarasota airport. I could choose from the other hotels there, however, the staff has always helped with any need I had, and the hotel itself is clean. quiet, and the beds are terrific!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very nice staff, good food for the limited menu, and a GREAT secret Happy Hour (2 for 1 drinks for 5:00 until 7:00.