Ratings based on 1,256 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family X-Mas trip

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We are finishing a week long Holiday trip throughout Florida. The Hyatt Place is a great hotel in a convenient location with a great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and hotel with some inconveniences

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff in a nice and convenient setting. However I had issues with the toilet not working properly and had to call for maintenance 3 times before I was offered a new room. It was obvious this was an ongoing issue and should have been resolved before this room was offered to anyone. It was inconvenient and embarrassing. I also had issues daily with my room keys not working. This became a major safety issue when one evening I parked at the back of the hotel, right next to my room, and I couldn’t gain access to the building. The friendliness of the staff and the overall aesthetics and location of the hotel trump the inconveniences, but they were definitely significant enough to mention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

So so.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Water was slow to drain in the shower. Road noise in room was terrible. Very loud air conditioner. Room was barely mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Shiort visit

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. close to airprot, beach Friendly workers.,
Cons: Outside to in door security pass was not working several days.
Location: restrauants 5-10 minustes drive.
Very close to Sarasota airport,. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Decent breakfast..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Another great stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We have stayed several times at the Hyatt Place. The rooms are very comfortable especially following the refurbishment and it’s only a few minutes drive to St Armands Circle and the centre of Sarasota. We like it so much we’ve already booked to go back in February!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel and great customer service

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great hotel, especially the staff! I was only there for 1 night, but had forgot seversl things. The front desk had a charger for my iPhone, and also had a travel toothbrush. I returned quite late, but they had a 24 hr menu and I was able to order food, which was decent for a midnight order. I was also able to order a couple of cocktails to take back with dinner. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Forgot my headphones in the room and returned a couple hrs later and an employee escorted me back up to room to retrieve them. Checked out just after brkfst was finished and had been removed. The agent boxed me up a to go box. Very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grimsby, Ontario

Very nice hotel, staff very helpful

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Location was key
Cons: Bathroom in the hotel room was not in top repair but all other amenities were excellent.
The staff was exceptional very helpful and even provided shuttle service to a local restaurant that they suggested. Good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The music played in the hallway was too loud to sleep at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Awesome service

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Front desk was amazing. We requested something for the room and they were there in no time. Breakfast was delicious and the service was awesome there too. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Elinor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels