Ratings based on 1,263 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Location

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The hotel has a Great location, 5 mins Airport, 10 mins to the new mall “the mall” great mall more Than 41 restaurant, in December it had a beautifull decoration around the mall also. 2 mins ringlin museum. 10 mins yo St. Armands. Great hot breakfast. The staff very friendly they helped is in everything we asked them. Safe área. 10 mins I-75.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Stayed here before my sons wedding. It was nice. The breakfast was also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Nice hotel, we have been there 3 times already! I rated condition and facility only 4 because the lights over the sink is so dark I barely can do my makeup 💄. For the hotel it must not be a big deal to change them. It’s important for women , especially if they are going to have a nice dinner somewhere! Overall it’s great we love it there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Convenient and easy location, you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family X-Mas trip

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We are finishing a week long Holiday trip throughout Florida. The Hyatt Place is a great hotel in a convenient location with a great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and hotel with some inconveniences

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff in a nice and convenient setting. However I had issues with the toilet not working properly and had to call for maintenance 3 times before I was offered a new room. It was obvious this was an ongoing issue and should have been resolved before this room was offered to anyone. It was inconvenient and embarrassing. I also had issues daily with my room keys not working. This became a major safety issue when one evening I parked at the back of the hotel, right next to my room, and I couldn’t gain access to the building. The friendliness of the staff and the overall aesthetics and location of the hotel trump the inconveniences, but they were definitely significant enough to mention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

So so.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Water was slow to drain in the shower. Road noise in room was terrible. Very loud air conditioner. Room was barely mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Shiort visit

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. close to airprot, beach Friendly workers.,
Cons: Outside to in door security pass was not working several days.
Location: restrauants 5-10 minustes drive.
Very close to Sarasota airport,. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Decent breakfast..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Another great stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We have stayed several times at the Hyatt Place. The rooms are very comfortable especially following the refurbishment and it’s only a few minutes drive to St Armands Circle and the centre of Sarasota. We like it so much we’ve already booked to go back in February!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel and great customer service

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great hotel, especially the staff! I was only there for 1 night, but had forgot seversl things. The front desk had a charger for my iPhone, and also had a travel toothbrush. I returned quite late, but they had a 24 hr menu and I was able to order food, which was decent for a midnight order. I was also able to order a couple of cocktails to take back with dinner. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Forgot my headphones in the room and returned a couple hrs later and an employee escorted me back up to room to retrieve them. Checked out just after brkfst was finished and had been removed. The agent boxed me up a to go box. Very nice!