Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great place

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: There is shops and food nearby . can be walkable or drivable . The airport is right across the street .
I stayed a night at Hyatt Place Sarasota . I arrived early and staff allowed me to check in early , which was great . The room was very clean and spacious . The staff was helpful for any questions I had . The gym area , pool area , lobby and outside were all in great condition . The beds are comfortable and clean .. I would stay again if I m in area . Great hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Good value and good location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and a good value
Cons: N/A
Location: Across the street from the airport and quiet .
Clean and nice hotel. Comfortable and good value . This was our second stay and if it remains the same , we will stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Excellent stay in Sarasota.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Ringling museum, St Armand circle and beaches.
Easy check in and out. Nice staff. Comfortable beds. Swimming pool is clean and supplies towels. We also enjoyed the hot tub. An abundant buffet breakfast is included. It is a great accommodation close enough to Ringling museum, St Armand circle and the beaches without paying Beach accommodation prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Need to update

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Overall, staff was pleasant.
Cons: Same as above
Location: Perfect location
Need to change the sagging mattresses and the noisy air conditioner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Key issue

Posted Sep 26, 2016
My key got misplaced. The employee would not give me a new key. After I show my license and she veritfy that I was in the assign room. She insisted to walk me to the room and let me in. Never gave me a new key.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

---

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: weekend prices are so high
I have used this hotel several times when traveling because it is across the street from the Sarasota airport. I could choose from the other hotels there, however, the staff has always helped with any need I had, and the hotel itself is clean. quiet, and the beds are terrific!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very nice staff, good food for the limited menu, and a GREAT secret Happy Hour (2 for 1 drinks for 5:00 until 7:00.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Friendly staff very accommodating

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great free hot breakfast every morning. The staff were very friendly. The air conditioner was not working properly when we first arrived and they moved us right away. Pool was nice. Rooms were very clean. I loved that they had food and coffee to buy 24/7. Would defiantly stay here again. It was 3 minutes from the airport .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liberty Hill, TX

Love Hyatt Place!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Location: Across from the airport. Blocks from the Car Museum and the Ringling Art Museum.
Super friendly staff. Convenient to USF-Sarasota-Manatee, the Ringling Museum, The car museum and right across from the airport. I'm on a strict diet and they were nice enough to make me a salad specific to my needs. The bar (not part of the diet) was stocked with a decent selection of beers and mixed drinks and the staff was great. I love Hyatt Place hotels because they all feel the same from town to town. For a road warrior, having that familiarity each night when it's a different town each night, is awesome. Pricing is competitive and you don't have to pay for all the extras like wifi, breakfast etc. All the services of a full service hotel, without the ridiculous inflated pricing and nickle and diming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great value for price, nice facility. We had the double queen suite with a pull out queen sofa, and it was wonderful. Everything was clean, complimentary hot breakfast was great.