Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Just passing through Sarasota. Stay was comfortable with decent price. Continental Breakfast is so so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, airport

Ver clean , big rooms, great staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel was great, but I found the food to be average at the best .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Excellent for Spring Training.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
For any baseball fan, the Hyatt House is an excellent hotel . It is four miles north of the Orioles, Ed Smith Stadium and ten miles south of the Pirates Lecom Stadium. One mile south of the airport, two miles west of the Mall and Shopping Centers. Four miles from the beaches. The Hotel is clean, has pleasant and helpful employees, a great free breakfast buffet, different every day. We will difinitely return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

Perfect for a weekend of spring training baseball

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Came to Sarasota for two days to watch the Baltimore Orioles play two spring trading games. Needed a quality hotel with comfort and value. This place fit the bill perfectly. Staff was very friendly and helpful, service was outstanding and the room was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Great staff, perfect location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Excellent experience for my business purposes. Enjoy the convenience of a complimentary hot breakfast!
1 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel close too SRQ

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very helpful staff. The rooms are large and very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by s

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We spent two nights while visiting friends. Check-in and check-out were effortless. Staff was efficient, but not as warm as one might expect in the service industry. Our room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Most importantly, it was quiet. We would stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by Mallory from Louisville, Ky

Very Nice!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
We will be coming back!