Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Staff - professional and pleasant at all times.
Cons: In bathroom - perhaps a "holding bar" alongside the tub area to "exit" the tub - would be great for kids, adults as well. Just a safety factor.
Last minute get-a-way - and was pleasantly grateful for professionalism and kindness of staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely disappointed

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Elevators didn't work when we arrived so we waited 20 minutes after check in to use the service elevator. Carpet in hallway and room was worn and dirty. Room was dated , needed fresh paint, bathroom really small- not the 4 stars per Expedia. Workout area had machines that didn't work properly, etc. bad experience overall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Hotel is tired and needs a good makeover. The public areas areas are worn out and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Great wedding hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The room was nice. I've been here before. The elevators still need work one is very slow. The restaurant needs better staffing. I've eaten there before and wasn't happy with the staff. The pool restaurant doesn't need tables. They didn't have them before and that was better. Limited places to lay with the tables in the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located comfort

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We liked everything about this hotel. Clean, comfortable, very helpful and friendly hotel staff. Also if you self park your car, parking is free. If you are offered the 25 dollar upgrade to get a balcony, do it, it was well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Excellent hotel for business meetings

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and the great pool and meeting rooms.
Cons: Offering an airport shuttle would be nice.
Location: Did not have the opportunity to any activities outside of the hotel unfortunately.
Even though the hotel was fully booked, everything with our meetings went smoothly. Felt like we were the only ones in the hotel given all the attention we received. We hope to go back again sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers Florida

Close to the Theatre.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location and rooms.
Cons: Was just a bit noisy most of the night.
Location: location close to the theater. We went to Myakka River State Park on the way back to Fort Myers and it was great.
Hotel is great stayed there before but this time it was a bit noisy. I think there was a convention or something going on. Still love the location and the building and would definetly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We had a nice stay and were allowed to check out later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good hotel n Sarasota, FL

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: facility like toilet
Location: variety
we enjoyed quiet environment with a nice view kind front desk attendants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
A great hotel with excellent amenities. Great, friendly staff.