Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, wa

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Book this hotel on our way to Sarasota. Beautiful, modern and clean hotel. The staff is great and friendly. The room is bright, clean and stylish. The one thing is the double beds are so narrow and not enough for two people. Plus the blankets are super warm(down) we booked a standard room and for updated to a room with a marina view for free. We requested a crib and received a small baby essentials kit as well, which was nice and a great surprise. Plus the hotel comes with free (well included in the $20 daily hotel fee) are the paddle boats, fishing poles and paddle boards for the kids, which was nice) great location and near by lido beach and not too far from siesta beach. Over all would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel terrible beds

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Nice pool and hotel. Adam who worked at the docks ( kyacks, paddle boards, and fishing) is awesome. Kids had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Hyatt Hotel opinion

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Hot spa, pool,
Cons: Maid services seem under staffed. We left our room at 11AM for the day. When we returned at 4PM the room was still uncleaned and the bed unmade.
Location: Marina Jack's restaurant and if you want to save money on meals I-Hop and Dunkin Donuts are a short drive away. Almond Circle is a nice place to visit
We enjoyed the hotel for the most part. The pool and hot spa was outstanding. The staff at the hotel was friendly and efficient. The restaurant and bar service was great. Overall a great place to stay but i won't rate it more then a 4 because the maid service which seemd under staffed. Almost every day during our stay our room wasn't cleaned and serviced until late afternoon. The became an issue because we were forced to leave our room to accomodate the maid service. Also the bathroom is so small with little elbow room that a person can't dry themselves after a shower without coming out of the bathroom and into the room. I felt we should have received a discount but none was offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Staff - professional and pleasant at all times.
Cons: In bathroom - perhaps a "holding bar" alongside the tub area to "exit" the tub - would be great for kids, adults as well. Just a safety factor.
Last minute get-a-way - and was pleasantly grateful for professionalism and kindness of staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely disappointed

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Elevators didn't work when we arrived so we waited 20 minutes after check in to use the service elevator. Carpet in hallway and room was worn and dirty. Room was dated , needed fresh paint, bathroom really small- not the 4 stars per Expedia. Workout area had machines that didn't work properly, etc. bad experience overall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Hotel is tired and needs a good makeover. The public areas areas are worn out and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Great wedding hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The room was nice. I've been here before. The elevators still need work one is very slow. The restaurant needs better staffing. I've eaten there before and wasn't happy with the staff. The pool restaurant doesn't need tables. They didn't have them before and that was better. Limited places to lay with the tables in the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located comfort

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We liked everything about this hotel. Clean, comfortable, very helpful and friendly hotel staff. Also if you self park your car, parking is free. If you are offered the 25 dollar upgrade to get a balcony, do it, it was well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Excellent hotel for business meetings

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and the great pool and meeting rooms.
Cons: Offering an airport shuttle would be nice.
Location: Did not have the opportunity to any activities outside of the hotel unfortunately.
Even though the hotel was fully booked, everything with our meetings went smoothly. Felt like we were the only ones in the hotel given all the attention we received. We hope to go back again sometime.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel...great balcony view. Only bad thing: They charge an $18.00 per day "resort fee" which gives you a free popsicle at the pool and half off other stuff you may never use. A total rip-off, and it is NOT mentioned on the web site. Don't use the room service: $14.00 for a packaged 7-11 type sandwich. One good thing: free parking. One bad thing: there really is nothing in walking distance. Downtown area is 1/2 mile, at least, away.