Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in Sarasota

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We loved the hotel. The staff was cheerful, professional and made us feel welcome. Beautiful views & amenities. We enjoyed every minute.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.R.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Loved the balcony!
Nice view, great location,friendly staff,close to the beach,short ride to St.Armands circle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great pool and jacuzzi

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel, great pool and jacuzzi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, views and pool!
Cons: Lower the music in the lobby.
Location: Lido Beach, St Armand's Square, Surf Shack for amazing Pina Coladas, Owen's Fish Camp, Two Senoritas Mexican restaurant.
This is the second time we have stayed there and really enjoyed it. The staff is amazing and very helpful. The only issue is that the bathroom is really tiny. Luckily my husband are not big people so it really didn't matter to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Good hotel, need a car to get to places. Rooms need refurbishing. Pretty good prices for drinks and food by the pool and hotel bar for a 4 star hotel. Staff were vety helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No gulf voew

Posted Aug 1, 2016
They said that they have a gulf view but they don't and the hotel charges for that view. Also we got a broken rollaway with a spring broken and the mattress was old an dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Relaxing stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Close to beaches!
Location: Close to beaches, good restaurants like Columbia on Long Boat Key or a small place like Serving Spoon on Osprey! Not too far from St. Petersburg.
Booked thru Expedia, nice accomodations, breakfast buffet awesome especially on weekends with Omelet station! The King bed mattress was a little to firm for me but was okay for my wife! Close proximity to Siesta Key and Long Boat Key and the beaches. Drink prices at the pool bar were a little high! Wanted to walk in area close to Hotel but too many homeless or beach bums around!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This was a great hotel during our road trip around Florida. The rooms are large with a fab window seat to view Sarasota. The pool was beautiful and the resort fee of $18 was great value as we loved the boating facilities - the guys at the boating area were brilliant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eduardo from Argentina

Recomendable

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Todas las comodidades y servicios de este hotel hicieron de nuestra estadía algo muy placentero. La única objeción es a cerca del desayuno ya que el mismo es escaso y muy caro por lo que recomiendo desayunar fuera del hotel. Muy recomendable