Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Great hotel, not enough pool umbrellas /room

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great staff, great food all was excellent. Pool area left a note to desire. Overcrowded, not enough umbrellas /seating to accommodate. Very kid friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Would definitely stay again - great hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed the hotel. Rooms are modern, spacious and well equipped. Great view from our room. A highlight for us was the kayaking & fishing offered by the recreation team. They were friendly & helpful and our 11 year old thought fishing off the dock was great. Very good location too for discovering the area with easy parking. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great Hotel fantastic service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
For our first visit the hotel was one of the most helpful I've been too. Clean, tidy, great service. When we return to Florida we will be staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Booked a two one bedroom suites. First smelled of mold. Furnishings and bathrooms looked like from the 60's. Ordered breakfast the next morning, two buffets and two off the menu. One off the menu served only to find that the second order was never punched in by server. When it finally arrived almost 30 minutes later, no offer of apology or compensation. That evening our second room was refused room service due to no craft card left for deposit. Now I'm only upset about his because the night before I tried to order a pay movie only to be told that I could do this from the living room but not the bedroom . Front desk would contact the manager and call us back. 30 minutes later no call so we call back the front desk for them to tell us they don't know where the manager is and will try to locate him or her. It took my husband going physically to the front desk and almost two hours before everything was fixed. The manager asked what they could do I help rectify what happened and I asked she checked our other room that the family was in to make sure all is well with their room and they would have no problems and sure enough, no follow through and sure enough they had problems too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great American Fun

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel. Great vibe from the location, the real newspapers at the front desk next to the lemonade, my room view and the guest mix (everyone was there: black & white; old & young; families & singles; business and vacation traveler). I loved my room so missed some amenities. Price on Expedia was good for the season and everything worked well with the online booking. I would happily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very nice experience, staff excellent, location was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
thank you for the feedback, glad you had great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Only problem it rained,LOL. Room was nice, everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Director of Operations , Hotel Management
thank you for the feedback, glad you had great time
4 out of 5
by lilia carolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gail

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and hotel very clean! Loved my. Beautiful view of the harbor
5 out of 5
by Theodore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels