Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, only issue at times was parking

Posted May 24, 2017
Great hotel, clean,great service, only issue at times was finding a parking spot because of their many ongoing events they had during my 10 day stay. Staff was friendly, food ok, pool was great along with great view from balcony. Def recommend his hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy to get to.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds and pillows, clean rooms, great location to main roads
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to St Armands circle
The restaurant needs to improve on cleaning the cups before placing them in the dining area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

attractive lobby area

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The wait staff at the restaurant and the front desk people
Cons: The room was like a roadside motel...and not even a balcony
Location: location OK ..near downtown
Room had a nice view...windows were so dirty you couldn't see anything thro the the smeared glass. Tub/shower clogged up with hair . Plumber was sent up to un clog tub drain.GROSS ! Shower didn't work over a period in the evening. Furniture didn't match and was standard for a cheap motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Great views

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Comfortable, relaxing, historic area, quiet town and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, wa

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Book this hotel on our way to Sarasota. Beautiful, modern and clean hotel. The staff is great and friendly. The room is bright, clean and stylish. The one thing is the double beds are so narrow and not enough for two people. Plus the blankets are super warm(down) we booked a standard room and for updated to a room with a marina view for free. We requested a crib and received a small baby essentials kit as well, which was nice and a great surprise. Plus the hotel comes with free (well included in the $20 daily hotel fee) are the paddle boats, fishing poles and paddle boards for the kids, which was nice) great location and near by lido beach and not too far from siesta beach. Over all would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel terrible beds

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Nice pool and hotel. Adam who worked at the docks ( kyacks, paddle boards, and fishing) is awesome. Kids had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Hyatt Hotel opinion

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Hot spa, pool,
Cons: Maid services seem under staffed. We left our room at 11AM for the day. When we returned at 4PM the room was still uncleaned and the bed unmade.
Location: Marina Jack's restaurant and if you want to save money on meals I-Hop and Dunkin Donuts are a short drive away. Almond Circle is a nice place to visit
We enjoyed the hotel for the most part. The pool and hot spa was outstanding. The staff at the hotel was friendly and efficient. The restaurant and bar service was great. Overall a great place to stay but i won't rate it more then a 4 because the maid service which seemd under staffed. Almost every day during our stay our room wasn't cleaned and serviced until late afternoon. The became an issue because we were forced to leave our room to accomodate the maid service. Also the bathroom is so small with little elbow room that a person can't dry themselves after a shower without coming out of the bathroom and into the room. I felt we should have received a discount but none was offered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Pool small in a contracted space. Needed service to get TV working & to replace bulb in lamp. Service in restaurant fair. Concierge only present on one of 5 days. Shower/bathtub had no grab bars which are a must for elderly people. Too many extra charges. Mattress sagged on the sides. Large empty space in room needed another chair & lamp.. Parking good. Toiletries good. A/C good. Carpet good. .
5 out of 5
by Gustavo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Staff - professional and pleasant at all times.
Cons: In bathroom - perhaps a "holding bar" alongside the tub area to "exit" the tub - would be great for kids, adults as well. Just a safety factor.
Last minute get-a-way - and was pleasantly grateful for professionalism and kindness of staff.