Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing little hotel right across from beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Amazing. Wasn't sure what to expect but the location was amazing, the room was phenomenal , everything was beautiful. Great little breakfast and amenities!! Would return in a heart beat!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We're overwhelmed by your glowing review of Inn at the Beach! It sounds as if you had a wonderful stay, and we're proud to have played a role in that. Providing a delicious breakfast for our guests is an ideal start to the day, and we're glad you appreciated it. We're so happy that you found our accommodations to be luxurious, the amenities great, and the surroundings area beautiful. We hope you had a chance to explore the beach! It will be our pleasure to share your comments with our entire team, and it will make their day. It is an honor to hear that you would choose to stay with us again, and it would be our privilege to host you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shepherd, MI

Spacious room close to beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel is across the street from Venice Beach. Easy walking. We had a huge suite with two bedrooms with king beds and two bathrooms, a full kitchen and living room. It was very clean. Loved the orange scented shampoo. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful with our questions. We brought our own strainers to search for sharks teeth but he was quick to offer up ones the hotel has and to give us information on where to go for the best luck. We did find 14 teeth! I would definitely go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, Receiving your outstanding review of Inn at the Beach made our day! We're delighted that you enjoyed our spacious, clean accommodations and amenities so much. It will be a pleasure to commend our front desk associate for his friendly and knowledgeable assistance. He'll be thrilled that his advice helped you find 14 shark teeth! We greatly appreciate your warm and positive comments. Planning to return is the highest compliment you can pay us, and we'd be honored to host you when you do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Across the street from beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Beautiful and clean
Location: It's on the Main Street in Venice. Perfect location to downtown and beach.
Very nice people and good breakfast snacks. Best pillows ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, It makes us smile to receive such a glowing review! Our team at Inn at the Beach takes pride in making sure our guests have clean, comfortable accommodations. It's great to know we achieved that, and we hope our wonderful pillows helped you sleep soundly! We're happy you enjoyed our lovely environment, friendly service, and great breakfast snacks. We'll be certain to pass your warm compliments along to the entire team. We agree that our wonderful location, convenient to the beach and downtown, is an asset to our guests. We thank you for your kind words, and we'd be delighted to host you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Special place

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Only beachfront hotel in Venice. Felt lucky to stay just where we wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Our team is touched by your excellent review of your experience at Inn at the Beach! Sounds like you had the enjoyable stay you deserve, and we're proud to have played a role in that. It makes our day to receive feedback like this, and it would be a privilege to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice small hotel by the beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice and clean, super friendly staff. A very nice find in this beautiful place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our amazing location! We enjoyed hosting you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by John

Great place

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great casual resort! Rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and the location right across from the beach and walking distance to the town! Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017
Dear John, Thank you greatly for taking the time to provide your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you loved your experience at our property! We are happy you were pleased with our comfortable accommodations, awesome location and friendly team. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by RDW from Chicago, IL

Nice

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, which was recommended to me by a colleague. I will definitely stay at the hotel next time I am in Venice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017
We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your positive experience at Inn at the Beach, as well as your colleague for the recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you will be back soon and can't wait to host you again!
5 out of 5
by jeanene

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and will come again. Comfortable accommodations for a reasonable price. Great location. Friendly service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely getaway!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this place! The room was immaculate the pool and jacuzzi spaces were clean and neat. We loved walking across to the beach every evening to watch the sunset. We even saw a green flash! The tennis courts and town were near by and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels