Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Real nice day was comfortable TV word the water real nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small motel near the Venice parks/beach/dwntown

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The rooms had nice tile, neat shower enclosure, nice having a fridge, microwave and good water pressure. Close to the beaches.
Cons: Spray for bugs! Ask if we mind being next to people who smoke outside, at all hours!
Location: Downtown is quaint. Many parks and beaches.
Didn't expect a drive up to your room motel but I could deal with that. When we pulled in the first thing we saw were a few motorcycles and 3 shirtless, tattooed men standing near some rooms. The man who checked us in was very nice but we had a hard time understanding each other. The room was small but nice. Tile floor, mini fridge, microwave, Kuerig coffee maker. Nice shower enclosure made use of the very tiny bathroom space. Not a good bathroom if you are a large person. Good water pressure and temperature. Beds were somewhat comfortable but squeaky. Blinds near one bed had 5 slates broken all on one side, allowing anyone behind the building to see in. We took the bath mat and hung it on the blind to cover up the opening. We were tired so did not ask for different room. Our stay was ok until the second day when, while sitting on my bed watching tv movement caught my eye. It was a large cockroach. After moving a table and the bed I managed to kill it as it was climbing up the wall behind one of the beds. I took a picture of it and showed it to the man who checked us out. He apologized but that was all. There appeared to be long time residents staying next door. The rooms are Non smoking rooms so they sat outside and smoked. Couldn't walk to our room without walking past them smoking. We held our breath and walked fast. Will pay more for a better place to stay next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This dump does not match the favorable reviews in the slighest. I was hassled by the staff at check in, the patrons were dodgy and creepy and the room was small and had only a dirty chair in it. One look at the motel, clientele and the staff, and I returned the key. I did not feel safe staying there at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

40's vibe

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and in decent condition.
Cons: Motel could stand some major renovations. handicapped toilets and more leg room in bathrooms better beds
Location: Fishing pier and nice beaches nearby
Staff did not have our accomodations according to our reservation. Requested King Bed, staff tried to get us to accept 2 doubles instead. Finally after 10 minute argument gave us a room with a Queen Bed. Bed felt like concrete slab. Bed was too high had trouble getting in and out of it. Toilet was way too low for comfort, and was too close to wall. You could not sit on toilet properly you had to sit sideways to fit. Got King size bed 2nd day, Bed too high for comfort but the mattress was much more comfortable. Staff had poor command of english, difficult to communicate. Room was not cleaned while we were out. Toilet paper was not replenished, nor was rubbish removed. Toilets too low for comfort.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Saint Louis

Affordable and quaint

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
I truly felt it was a great value for the money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will definitely be coming back too this place!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Love this place, what you see is what you get! I'm always over in Englewood and when there's no places to stay there I will def come back to Island Breeze Inn not far too travel at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close in nice city

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Hospitality
Cons: breakfast would be nice
Location: beach, dolphins, shark teeth
If you are planning to stay in Venice, FL and you're on the budget, this is a great place to stay. You'll get some welcoming candies and cozy bed. You'll find capsule coffee maker in each room which is also a nice touch. Everything was great in this hotel. Staff is very friendly, location was good (~5 minutes by car to beach ( free parking ) ).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nicely decorated clean room, attractive landscaping and setting of the units.