Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotel wasn't as pictured really. Bathroom was musty and smelled and needed repairing! The mattress wasn't that good. Felt like you were falling off the bed unless in the middle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Substandard in every way. Management questionable.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Everything about the facilities was inferior to what I would have expected from a room being offered through Expedia.
Cons: Before a facility is accepted by Expedia, it should be inspected and held to a certain standard.
Location: The room was reasonably close to the beach.
When I checked in, the hotel manager claimed that it was required that I let them copy my driver's license and credit card. I have never had that request before. I went back to the front desk and questioned it and he (and his 17 year old son) insisted that it was required. He showed me a drawer full of the same information that he had gotten from other patrons and insisted that it was required, but that he would return it at check-out. I requested that they return the driver's license photo when I checked out, and then I had my credit card cancelled and reissued. This whole thing seemed quite irregular. This was like an identity theft scam. The room smelled funny when we entered - not unclean, but as if they were using a strange cleaning agent. There was an old sofa in the room that looked like something that someone may have had in their living room in the 70s. There was a crank open window in the bathroom that would not completely close or latch. There was a door to the adjoining room that looked like it was made from 1960s wood paneling, but we could not find where we had control of the lock from our room side. The light outside of our room made it very light inside of the room all night no matter how we adjusted the blinds. There were no night stands next to the bed. The bathroom had a single lav with no counter, like what you would expect to find in a gas station restroom, only not as good. If I had known what the room was like in advance, I would not stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL.

Outdated hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Update bathrooms, include hair dryer in the room
Location: Lots of local shops and very close to the beach.
Sadly, we won't be returning to this hotel that we have frequented over the past 4 yrs. They are under new ownership/management and they are less than friendly. The rooms need updated badly, especially the bathrooms. It is overpriced and simple things like complementary pastries in the morning are now no longer offered. I can get a larger updated room, with breakfast at a newer hotel just 1 mile away. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

convenient motel when visiting Venice

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This traditional 60s style Florida motel is very convenient to all of the restaurants and shopping in Venice area . It's about a mile to Venice Beach and comfortable to stay when visiting this area .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Antiquated.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Located in the historic district. If it is to continue, it needs to be better restored. Some issues: Shower floor is cracked. Sink is pulling away from the wall. Rooms need to be stripped and repainted. I guess you get what you pay for. It was cheapest you could find in the area. Although I didn't feel that it was not clean, I would pay a little more and get something better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Extremely small the lights outside were so bright, it was hard to sleep inside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Island Breeze, Venice

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Quality for the price - they even put candy on the pillows. WIFI has good bandwidth! No issues with it.
Cons: Pool area needs a grill
Location: Its Florida - Paradise - Beaches
Clean and well kept. Great for the price. Everything worked. No bugs. Ice machine always full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ID

Well run hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Room is very clean, bed is comfortable. Bathroom is very small. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is good, easy to access. We'd recommend it and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice location, close to everything

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: parking was close to room
Found the staff to be very hospitable. Pool area was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not worth $50 per night

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
I think this facility is more a "by the month" rental. Lots of shady looking characters living there. Very run down and the man in the front office can barely speak English.