Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
It was nice and friendly. The people was nice and it was the cleanest room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to town

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel owner and staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Room needs maintenance. Could be cute if bathroom had up to date caulking and shower was not scratched up. Also air conditioner had not been turned on before my arrival so it took hours to cool down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted May 5, 2017
Very nice people that run the motel. Clean except days they forget to clean the room! Very old, small yet quaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise ID

Cute little place

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This hotel was very nice and very clean. It was a great value and there is not one thing I didn't like about it. Just so you know though, it is not in walking distance to the beach. A short 5-7 minute drive though and you get the beautiful beach. The people around are all super nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff offering old Florida charm newly.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Price and convenience to the beach area were the standout features.
Cons: I found the beds to be a little uncomfortable. Would like the mattress a little more supportive.
Location: Shops and restaurants were easily reached by walking. Theater and library were nearby as well as beaches and boating.
Wanted to see Venice for several reasons, possibly moving down here from New England. Island Breeze offered me a n effective, easy and relaxing way of seeing Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebastian, Fl.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I like this place just like it is............
Location: Close to so many good things. Restaurants, thrift shops, shopping, The area is a little pricey but this is a big beach town.
We were so very pleased with is motel. It fit our budget and I was very well pleased with every aspect of the facility. From the friendliness of the owner and staff to the amazing cleanliness of the room and grounds. New owner has had it for 6 months and he works so very hard along with his family to make your stay most pleasing. His family is from another country and he is so pleased to be here and he makes every effort to make your stay enjoyable. I plan on coming this way for our anniversary and I will be staying here and I will be reccomending it to all the friends who may come. Do not go online and look for a most reasonable motel and then get upset when you aren't in the Hylton I have really enjoyed my stay here and will come again.
4 out of 5
by Jim

Very Nice Motel in a Great Location

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for beach and dining, friendly and helpful staff, good coffee from in-room Keurig coffee machine, modern washers and dryers in laundry room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the beach
Nice family run motel. Room and bathroom were small.
4 out of 5
by Madelyn

Adorable

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
A cute little bungalow.... clean, small but quiet and enjoyable...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotel wasn't as pictured really. Bathroom was musty and smelled and needed repairing! The mattress wasn't that good. Felt like you were falling off the bed unless in the middle.