Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This dump does not match the favorable reviews in the slighest. I was hassled by the staff at check in, the patrons were dodgy and creepy and the room was small and had only a dirty chair in it. One look at the motel, clientele and the staff, and I returned the key. I did not feel safe staying there at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

40's vibe

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and in decent condition.
Cons: Motel could stand some major renovations. handicapped toilets and more leg room in bathrooms better beds
Location: Fishing pier and nice beaches nearby
Staff did not have our accomodations according to our reservation. Requested King Bed, staff tried to get us to accept 2 doubles instead. Finally after 10 minute argument gave us a room with a Queen Bed. Bed felt like concrete slab. Bed was too high had trouble getting in and out of it. Toilet was way too low for comfort, and was too close to wall. You could not sit on toilet properly you had to sit sideways to fit. Got King size bed 2nd day, Bed too high for comfort but the mattress was much more comfortable. Staff had poor command of english, difficult to communicate. Room was not cleaned while we were out. Toilet paper was not replenished, nor was rubbish removed. Toilets too low for comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close in nice city

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Hospitality
Cons: breakfast would be nice
Location: beach, dolphins, shark teeth
If you are planning to stay in Venice, FL and you're on the budget, this is a great place to stay. You'll get some welcoming candies and cozy bed. You'll find capsule coffee maker in each room which is also a nice touch. Everything was great in this hotel. Staff is very friendly, location was good (~5 minutes by car to beach ( free parking ) ).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for ur buck!!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Great small rooms with everything u need to be comfy to go to the beach. I walked to the beach. Great area with all the food shopping u need. Staff is great: I came at 2am and my checkin was ready.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Summerfield, Florida

Cute and Cozy

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was really a cute place to stay. I knew I was going to the beach so I wanted the smallness of the "mom and paw" type feel but nothing big like a hotel. I absolutely loved this Inn. I will be staying here again! Yhe shower was awesome.The only one thing my friends complained about was that the AC wasn't up to par. So if you do decided to stay here, bring a fan!Everything in the area is close and I loved how you were able to walk to the Historic district nearby.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Very small room for the price. Ended leaving early because just too small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. When I am travelling, I only plan on sleeping and showering in a room and plan to be out and about while on vacation. All I need is a good night's sleep and a hot shower. The only good thing about the room was that the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, it was located next to the air conditioner which is under the window and blowing on one side of the bed. The person sleeping there was freezing while the person on the other side was roasting because the air was blowing into the side of the mattress. Also, there is an outside light that is on all night long shining in the bedroom window. The shade was down and shut as tight as we could get it but there were no room darkening curtains to close. We woke up at one point thinking it was daylight only to find out it was 3:30 AM and it was the outside light lighting up the room. The shower water pressure was nil and the floor of the shower was a little squishy. I felt like I may fall through.
4 out of 5
by thierry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gilles

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre trop petite pour avoir 2 lits