Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Would have enjoyed the stay if the TV worked.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location was close to drive to beaches and historic Venice
Cons: Working TV's
Location: Great access to Venice Public Beach and Historic Down Town Venice.
No notice was given ahead of check in time the TVs in the hotel were under "construction" by Comcast and no break in the cost of the room was given due to this. This, unfortunately, was the conversation of many of the guests and how disappointed they were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Old Venice Flavor...sparkling clean

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We really enjoyed the experience of staying at the Island Sun Inn. The pool area and grill area are bright and welcoming. The rooms are sparkling clean with new linens and furnishings added to original terrazzo floors and tile in baths. Small kitchenette. Best part is the motel breakfast room is a haven for locals. Best breakfast in town with a large outside patio. Great value overall. Excellent friendly service. Will stay there again.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Old, noisy and uncomfortable

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We only stayed here because of the proximity to the Performing Arts Centre. It's your classic '50s motel with units around a pool and parking at the back door. Good: cheap, clean, no bed bugs, AC and overhead fan, pleasant, helpful staff, heated pool, walking distance to Venice Performing Arts Centre Bad: musty smell, no windows, thin walls, no phone, no breakfast, no pool towels, lumpy beds, weak wifi further from office Here's the image: people sitting just outside their door smoking and watching tv through the open door!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pictures on the internet did not match the facility. Checked in...Did not stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

If you want something cheap this is the place.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I feel the owners have done their best with an old run down facility. It is clean and staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona beach

Second time

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Very friendly place clean close to everything definitely hidden gem definitely worth staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This is our second time there if people are as friendly as the first time it's definitely great value for money they do whatever you ask them to do and everything is so convenient to what we want to do highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

heated pool and close to beach

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: location
clean bedding, comfortable bed and heated pool. built in mid 50s, and still has the same tub, tile. grout showing mildew underneath it....ewww terrazzo floors in horrible condition. wore my shoes the whole time asked about rollaways a month prior to my stay and was told they were available. at check in i was told they didnt have them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This Motel was very close to everything

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The location of this Motel was awesome wherever the walk to everything they wanted to except for it was a short drive to go shark tooth hunting which was well worth it I definitely would recommend this hotel the staff was friendly the rooms were clean and whatever we requested they were able to take care of highly recommend it thank you and to the owner good luck with the baby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was very friendly and the room was very spacious