Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

0 out of 5 !

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: should be closed
Location: terrible part of city.
Booked this as a "mystery hotel" through Expedia. Turned out to be in a sketchy part of Bradenton. Walked in and told by reception that she could not give me a room as internet down all day. No manual booking system! Some guy hanging around reception area grins and says "No party tonight". Had to then deal with Expedia to get a replacement hotel late that night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

MAID is the FRONT DESK CLERK..all you need to know

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!! This place is a DUMP!!! I would sleep in my car before ever staying there again.
Cons: The hotel should be condemned. If a Health Inspector accompanied me to the hotel and gave me written notice it's good then I would be happy to stay
Location: There is a parking lot that is empty because there are no customers, you could probably ride your bike there because there are no cars!
I wouldn't book this hotel unless you're arriving that day because who knows how long these guys are gonna be in business??? I arrived at 2:20pm and before I booked I phoned to see if it was ok to check-in a few minutes early and the guy who answered said 'no problem at all'. That's where it all started, there were 3 cars in the parking lot and the lady (I say that term very loosely) informs me there are no rooms available until 3:00. I walked outside, nobody was cleaning any rooms!! There must have been 100 rooms at this place which looked deserted and not a single room was clean. This lead me to believe the rest of the place must be condemned especially with all the closed signs hanging around and reviews I previously read. Anyway the lady at the front desk calls the guy I talked to and NO IT'S NOT OK TO CHECK-IN at 2:30pm. It says that in your EXPEDIA booking agreement!!! Anyway she made me wait in the car for half an hour......yes, this is the kind of place this is....it's a DUMP and I knew it trying to save a buck and from beginning to end the grief was ENDLESS!!! I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO NO ONE!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Be low average across the board. This place is nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Older hotel in need of some freshening up. Clean room, nice staff would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Location: Surprisingly convenient to McKechnie Field.
This property has been revitalized and is well managed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Terrible experience

Posted Feb 28, 2016
No recomend this hotel. The hotel is in poor condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best days have past

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: n/A
Charging way too much for the room simply based on past traffic and location. Rundown, badly lit, worn out features. Charging internet customers that are looking for a place to sleep on vacation twice as much as walkup local traffic for a last minute accomodation. Grounds accessible to lots of walking traffic. Police were on the premises as we went to our rooms. Would not have stayed here if we had any energy left. Air Conditioning was able to remove the nasty smoke smell and bed was comfortable to anyone that was extremely tired. Arrived at 11pm, barricaded the door, and left at first light. If you are travelling, plan your trip to stay in a different location. DO NOT get taken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where not to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear down rebuild
Location: couldn't tell you just passing thru
Didn't stay wife refused to stay, no refund policy on expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A place to sleep

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Cons: Door could lock. Trash behind recliner. Front desk clerk gets upset telling everyone it is a nonrefundable room.
The lock did not work. Thank goodness at least a chain on the door. Very old place. It was as clean as it could be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dalton, ga

Bed bugs!!!!!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We arrived after a 9 hour drive and was so tired. We checked in only to find that the beds were covered in bed bugs. We told the manager and he gave us another room. It to had bed bugs so we told them we wanted our money back. We booked through Expedia so we called them for the refund. Expedia called the hotel and the hotel said that was not a good enough reason for a refund. Expedia refunded the money to me but the hotel did not. CAUTION to anyone about the Knights inn.