Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Randy

Filthy and scary place

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst stay I have ever had. I warn everyone to stay away from this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

0 out of 5 !

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: should be closed
Location: terrible part of city.
Booked this as a "mystery hotel" through Expedia. Turned out to be in a sketchy part of Bradenton. Walked in and told by reception that she could not give me a room as internet down all day. No manual booking system! Some guy hanging around reception area grins and says "No party tonight". Had to then deal with Expedia to get a replacement hotel late that night.
2 out of 5
by Darlene from Erie

Disappointed

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Outlet in bathroom didn't work. Shower ceiling stained. Mold in corner of bathroom. Pool was cold & dirty. No neighborhood informing leaflets. Door hinges grease stained. Too high priced for these conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

MAID is the FRONT DESK CLERK..all you need to know

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!! This place is a DUMP!!! I would sleep in my car before ever staying there again.
Cons: The hotel should be condemned. If a Health Inspector accompanied me to the hotel and gave me written notice it's good then I would be happy to stay
Location: There is a parking lot that is empty because there are no customers, you could probably ride your bike there because there are no cars!
I wouldn't book this hotel unless you're arriving that day because who knows how long these guys are gonna be in business??? I arrived at 2:20pm and before I booked I phoned to see if it was ok to check-in a few minutes early and the guy who answered said 'no problem at all'. That's where it all started, there were 3 cars in the parking lot and the lady (I say that term very loosely) informs me there are no rooms available until 3:00. I walked outside, nobody was cleaning any rooms!! There must have been 100 rooms at this place which looked deserted and not a single room was clean. This lead me to believe the rest of the place must be condemned especially with all the closed signs hanging around and reviews I previously read. Anyway the lady at the front desk calls the guy I talked to and NO IT'S NOT OK TO CHECK-IN at 2:30pm. It says that in your EXPEDIA booking agreement!!! Anyway she made me wait in the car for half an hour......yes, this is the kind of place this is....it's a DUMP and I knew it trying to save a buck and from beginning to end the grief was ENDLESS!!! I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO NO ONE!!!!
5 out of 5
by Grigol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Marie C from Upstate New York

Icky

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Unbelievable! The room reeked like mildew, old smoke, etc. Found a bug, looked a lot like a bed bug, in the drawer between the beds. When I told the front desk, they didn't seem at all surprised! Changed my stay from 7 nights to 1!!
2 out of 5
by tiffany from Jacksonville, fl

Quick trip

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a wedding that was 30 mins away. It was a place to lay my head and get dress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Be low average across the board. This place is nothing special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Older hotel in need of some freshening up. Clean room, nice staff would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs to be upgraded

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't feel safe or leaving my tools in my vehicle