Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by David from central Florida

Late March 2016

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 2 nights here to see the town (1st visit since 1993) and see an Orioles spring game. Hotel is on US 41 just S of University Parkway, a major E-W road in Sarasota/Bradenton near the airport. The hotel was clean and well-kept, as was our room. The pool was clean but unheated. Wi-fi was very weak; if you stay here, be sure to BYOI (Bring Your Own Internet). Free breakfast is available but there is no room in the lobby to eat it, so you need to take it back to your room or to the adjacent pool area. The lobby was empty when we checked out at 6:40 a.m. and no one answered the bell, so we had to squeeze our room keys into the narrow depository. This is a good hotel for the price, but wi-fi needs to be improved and the lobby should be manned 24/7.
4 out of 5
by Jim from troy MI

nice place, very nice owners and staff

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Comfortable Hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean rooms, reasonable price, courteous staff.
Cons: Screens in the windows
Location: Good location on the Tamiami Trail near Ringling Museum.
Due to a last minute change in available tickets we called to ask if we could change the date of our visit, from Friday through Tuesday to Thursday to Monday. There was no difficulty and so we were able to do everything we planned. We appreciate the flexibility we were allowed.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Brentwood, Essex

frequent visitor returns yet again!

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay here as it is very handy for visits to friends and relatives, shopping, sightseeing, walks, parks etc - and only 1 hour from Tampa international airport
4 out of 5
by ana from fort laude

good hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
check in was quick, room was clean, and the location of the hotel was good, the only complaint is have is that the only breakfast they offer is coffee, orange juice and bagels, there's not kitchen or hot breakfast. other than that the room and hotel was clean and decent.
5 out of 5
by Dirk

supermotel zu einem guten preiss

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
sehr guter Service,freundlicher besitzer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Satisfied

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Service.
My father and I took a small vacation to Sarasota and decided to stay at the Knights Inn. Not only were the prices a bit high, we discovered pubic hair on the bathroom floor just seconds after we checked in. We pre-paid for the room for 2 nights. We had a comfortable stay the first night. But after a long day of adventuring, we returned to our room for find that our keys would not work to let us back in our room. We went to the office to speak to an employee there, and she told us that all of our things had been boxed up and put in a closet. So after showing her the receipt for the pre-paid 2 nights, she led us to a crowded closet and gave us a large box with all of our things in it. I asked her why no one contacted me or my father if they thought there was an issue with our payment. She just kept repeating to speak to the manager. We finally got back to our room and thankfully all of our things were in the box. We did not get to speak to the manager. The hotel had both mine and my fathers contact information and neither of us received a call about our things or that there was a problem with the room. I returned to the office later and the same woman told me that in the computer it read 1 reservation, and that they didn't see that the 1 reservation was for 2 nights. So all in all, they did not thoroughly read their records. They saw our things, put it in a box, and did not contact us. We left at 4:30 AM to catch a flight and never got a chance to speak to the manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a reasonable getaway.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. Great stay. Attendant was great and responsive to all my questions. Very familiar with the area and offered many options.
5 out of 5
by Rudy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Well Located - Reasonable Price

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Great location. Good price.
Clean and pleasant motel. Very friendly and accommodating staff.