Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by natasha

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a one night stay. We had the king size bed room. Room was surprisingly very new and up to date. Wooden like floors. Very clean. Staff during check in and check out were ok. Man was a little rude. The one bad thing was the breakfast. It was horrible. Yogurt was expired, toast and bagels were hard, and there's absolutely nowhere to sit except tour room or "by the pool" like the front desk guy told us (mind you it was 57 degrees outside lol)
5 out of 5
by karen

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for location and cleanliness
4 out of 5
by Natalia

Good option.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, convenient price, excellent service. Good maintenance and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Large clean room and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean quiet and comfortable. For the price we were very satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

Great place for a short stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
My experience was great, had a newly redone room, new furnishings, new shower fixtures, the pool was very nice & clean, Nice location near the airport but close to the city. Desk person very helpful, we were packing something to ship and he helped with some packing materials. Cleaning girls were very nice and eager to get you anything you needed. We had spent a week on Longboat Key and was staying a few extra days and chose this motel and was glad we did. Plan to use this motel again next year. This general area has a lot to do and great eateries. My only comment would be to have nicer sheets (very thin)
4 out of 5
by Sherri

Basic, remodeled, clean, nice management

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Motel was just as pictured. Not much to look at from the outside, but the inside is remodeled. We were in room 206. King bed, sofa, coffee table, table with 2 chairs, refrigerator, microwave, TV. To our surprise, there is a keurig coffee maker. We bought water bottles, our favorite kcups and coffee cups from Publix grocery store. Management is very nice and will get you what you need. The only negative was we were charged for a room safe. We did not know about the charge but would have paid it anyway. It was only $1.50 per day. It was great for your basic motel. I did not see an elevator-- we used the stairs. Office is detached but weather is good in a Florida
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Continental breakfast was adequate but serving area is small and has no chairs or tables. Food must be taken to rooms.
5 out of 5
by SANDRA

Knights Inn

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Within walking distance of restaurants, Ringling Brothers Art Museum, and a few shops, airport nearby, safe in room, plenty of parking, light free breakfast. Area well lit, plenty of parking. Owners very friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Super clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The nicest two star hotel I've ever stayed it! Very friendly and helpful owners/workers on site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was extremely helpful. I left some paperwork in the room which normally would have been thrown out, but the staff kept if for me after I checked out.