Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Continental breakfast was adequate but serving area is small and has no chairs or tables. Food must be taken to rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be nicer, but could cost more too.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Open all night for check in.
Location: Eat, Ringling
It'll do in a pinch, but there are much better choices nearby. When checking in, I had arranged for two nights with Expedia. I asked it to be changed to just one night and the owner said he can't do that due to Expedia booking. I got the pleasure of calling expedia at 6:30 in the morning after a rough nights sleep. The place is right on the main drag, unfortunately. Glad Expedia could help, but what a PIA, when the owner could have taken care of it himself. OH, The carpet was obviously laid down right on top of rotting floors, could tell due very uneven floor and mold permeating the room. Gave two stars cause its a large room and the that's about the positives.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing for $80

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Ringling Museum. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Air conditioning off upon arrival. Room hot and musty...took hours to cool.
I chose this hotel because of good reviews and proximity to the Ringling Museum. It was disappointing. Air conditioning was OFF when we opened our room. It was very musty and very warm inside. After an hour of air conditioning, it was still uncomfortably warm and muggy inside our room. I went down to the office to ask the manager about it, and his response was essentially the following: "Yes, the air was off and it has been very warm outside, so rooms get warm and stuffy. It will cool down...takes a while...but all the air conditioners are brand new and work well." We had tickets to a show, so headed out, and when we returned it was indeed comfortably cool, although the a/c had begun to make a very loud noise that sounded like water was running out onto the floor (it wasn't)...and that lasted all night. In short, they keep their air conditioning units OFF until you check in, so if you expect to use the room during the first few hours after you arrive, you can expect to be very uncomfortable. When they are cooling the room, they may be very noisy. Otherwise, the furnishing were old (tears in the couch), but satisfactory. Bed was comfortable. We didn't use the shower. Breakfast was extremely basic. I've stayed at much nicer hotels for the price. You're paying primarily for the location here, and should expect a hot and musty room upon arrival. If I went back, I'd pay $30 more for a nice hotel down the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Comfortable Hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean rooms, reasonable price, courteous staff.
Cons: Screens in the windows
Location: Good location on the Tamiami Trail near Ringling Museum.
Due to a last minute change in available tickets we called to ask if we could change the date of our visit, from Friday through Tuesday to Thursday to Monday. There was no difficulty and so we were able to do everything we planned. We appreciate the flexibility we were allowed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Satisfied

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Service.
My father and I took a small vacation to Sarasota and decided to stay at the Knights Inn. Not only were the prices a bit high, we discovered pubic hair on the bathroom floor just seconds after we checked in. We pre-paid for the room for 2 nights. We had a comfortable stay the first night. But after a long day of adventuring, we returned to our room for find that our keys would not work to let us back in our room. We went to the office to speak to an employee there, and she told us that all of our things had been boxed up and put in a closet. So after showing her the receipt for the pre-paid 2 nights, she led us to a crowded closet and gave us a large box with all of our things in it. I asked her why no one contacted me or my father if they thought there was an issue with our payment. She just kept repeating to speak to the manager. We finally got back to our room and thankfully all of our things were in the box. We did not get to speak to the manager. The hotel had both mine and my fathers contact information and neither of us received a call about our things or that there was a problem with the room. I returned to the office later and the same woman told me that in the computer it read 1 reservation, and that they didn't see that the 1 reservation was for 2 nights. So all in all, they did not thoroughly read their records. They saw our things, put it in a box, and did not contact us. We left at 4:30 AM to catch a flight and never got a chance to speak to the manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Well Located - Reasonable Price

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Great location. Good price.
Clean and pleasant motel. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Reasonable, basic motel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: the housekeeping staff kept our room very clean and stocked with basic necessities. The free breakfast was very adequate.
Cons: the air conditioning did not seem to keep the room cool on warm nights
Location: The Ringling Museum of Art,the Sarasota Jungle Gardens, the Ringling School of Art and Design and were within walking distance, or short bus ride away
The Knight's Inn is a modest motel which is near several of Sarasota's major attractions. It is very near Sarasota/Bradenton Airport and it is on a major Sarasota County Area Transportation bus route-Route 41 N/S... We were in a room at the back of the motel and there was surprisingly little highway noise even during major commuting hour traffic. The motel provides a very decent free continental breakfast. The swimming pool and area was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Great hotel. Everything was great except for their breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, well maintened

Posted Feb 14, 2016
An excellent choice for a modest price. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

bad hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. we had to get breakfast and then bring it to the room because there was no place to eat. so dirty. old smell. horrible hotel overall.
really bad experience. do not go in family. it seems like a motel for just a one night stand. mega dirty and old rooms and building.