Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Like new

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very fine place to stay in all respects...location, breakfast, staff, rooms. Renovated, it seems like a brand new building. A cut above some other LaQuintas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review, we hope to see you again the next time you are in Sarasota.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Re-branding not for the better!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Room size. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Air quality.
A re-branding from AmericInn to La Quinta as of this year, and a low budget remodeling job, has seriously degraded this, once great find for a road warrior. The air quality in the rooms is enough to make a healthy person sick, and a sick person run for the emergency room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am sorry you were not happy with you stay. The majority of our guest love the remodel and I have not heard any complaints about our air quality. Please feel free to contact us directly so we can get more information about the air quality as I am unsure on how that could be affected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great room, little overpriced but it was a nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you back next time you are in Sarasota.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay, no problems, nothing extraordinary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you next time you are in Sarasota!
4 out of 5
by Deborah

My Birthday Stay :)

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay but will be back to give it another try as I always stay at LaQuinta Hotels. It is close to the Mall which was great and was easy to get back on to I75.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review; if there was any issues please feel free to contact me directly. We hope to see you next time you are in Sarasota.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great experience and the breakfast was delicious..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comments; we are glad you enjoyed breakfast! Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach, FL

Nice hotel close to I-75. Would recommend to every

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fruitville Rd exit from I-75. It right there. No, you don't hear the I-75 traffic. Very nice hotel!
Nice, pleasant hotel. Super breakfast.. Easy on-off I-75.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank your for your nice review, we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Did not like the breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not like breakfast; we try to offer a wide variety to accommodate everyone. If there is something specific we could improve on please let us know. Thank you again for your time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove illinois

Nice hotel just off 75 and close to mall and beach

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Hotel has breakfast every morning and its good. My room has a Jacuzzi tub. Hotel has a smaller but functional work out room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review, we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room size is good and nice comfortable beds but the pillows are awful and breakfast was only fair but the coffee was good staff was nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review; I am sorry you did not like the pillows. If you would let us know what you did not like about breakfast so we may improve. Thank you again for your time.